We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First Class” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Peartree Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Corbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Peartree Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Corbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Friendly & helpful hosts. Large bedrooms with kingsize size comfy beds, including 2 comfy chairs to relax on. Very clean and well decorated. Powerful shower ensuite. Excellent choice & quality of breakfast. Fantastic value especially the winter 3 nights for the price of 2 offer. Close to the town. Parking provided. No complaints whatsoever.

Room Tip: Both rooms excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank palvey60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
10
61
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a night at the end of January and we found that Peartree House is an excellent relaxing B&B.

The rooms are very clean and spacious with a fantastic power shower, I could have stood there for hours! Breakfast was great and I highly recommend the home made jam and marmalade (after you've had the full English of course!).

The B&B is a liesurely few minutes walk from the main street where you will find some nice bars and cafe's. We only really visited the Black Bull pub and dined in The Angel Restaurant. Both of which I can highly recommend.

We can't wait to go back and I've been recommending the Peartree to all of my friends and family!

Mr and Mrs Ord

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank darrenord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed here over the weekend of the Great North Run. Wonderful place, great, massive comfy rooms with excellent TV, loads of biscuits, coffee, milk, tea, superb showers, friendliest hosts possible. ace breakfast. literally not possible for them to deliver more. Highly recommended. they even sponsored us a tenner!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
16 Thank kcajdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Jan gave a us a friendly welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Our room and ensuite was excellent as was the breakfast. Both rooms are accessed by staircase. This is a good location for exploring the Tyne Valley and Roman sites. Peartree House is located within a 6-7 mins of Corbridge town sqaure. We would definately use Peartree House on future visits.

Room Tip: There are only 2 rooms - can be kingsize or twin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

What a beutiful location, the lady (Jan) who runs the B & B was so very nice and friendly. The room was emaculate, the shower was so good I didnt want to come out. The landlady also gives you a flask of fresh milk when you arrive for coffee and tea in your room, this was a very good touch well thought out, the bed smelled so nice and clean and was so big and comfortable. The location of this B & B is also very close to all shops,pubs and restraunts. We thorougly enjoyed the breakfast, there was fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereal available, the cooked breakfast was very good too, I would recommend the sausage very tasty!! they also offer a vegetarian sausage too. The room only cost £65.00 for bed and breakfast for 2, well worth the price we paid. We would highly recommend the Black Bull for lunch/evening meal, the food excellant quality, it only cost £36.00 for 2 people having a 3 course meal with 2 drinks. It was certainly good value for money. We also tasted the delights in a cafe named Cafe No 6, some of the items on the menu are a must to try, especially the cheese and cosmic carrot chutney, delicious. Aa definate tempt for the taste buds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank tinkerbelle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corbridge
5.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Beaumont Hotel
15.3 km away
Langley Castle Hotel
Langley Castle Hotel
#1 of 1 in Langley-on-Tyne
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
1.1 km away
The Dyvels Inn
The Dyvels Inn
#3 of 16 in Corbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Angel Inn
The Angel Inn
#5 of 16 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.5 km away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#7 of 16 in Corbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
1.8 km away
Dilston Mill B&B
Dilston Mill B&B
#9 of 16 in Corbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peartree Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peartree Bed and Breakfast

Property: Peartree Bed and Breakfast
Address: Roman Way, Corbridge NE45 5JN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Corbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Corbridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,456
Hotel Class:4 star — Peartree Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Peartree House Bed and Breakfast in Corbridge, Northumberland. Our newly refurbished Bed and Breakfast is in the heart of Corbridge; we are a 5 minute walk from the market place of the historic village. Peartree House is the home of Jan and Doug Nixon which has recently been expanded to offer two beautiful en-suite guest bedrooms on a bed and breakfast basis. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Peartree Bed And Breakfast Corbridge, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing