We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great get away!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sands on Golden Lake
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Lake
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great get away!”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed at Sands for our 10th wedding anniversary and couldn't of been more relaxed! Our room was very clean & comfortable. The food was delicious & the staff was very friendly & welcoming! The view is gorgeous of Golden Lake whether you are looking out from your room or the dining room. I agree with another review that a little fridge would of been great. Highly recommend this place & can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    50
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
62
86
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cobden, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My husband and I were in need of a weekend away. The Sands on Golden Lake was recommended to us and we had a very relaxing time from Friday eve to Sunday morning. Our room was modern and so clean and comfortable. The view of the frozen lake and snow was spectacular. Even though we live in this area, we could not get over the location and the glorious scenery. That in itself was priceless. Our hosts, Jeff & Jeff, were beyond friendly, welcoming, and warm. I felt like I had known them my whole life. We ate our meals at the dining room on the premises. The food was good and they accommodated my gluten free requests. Again, the minimalist decor was balanced by that incredible view of the lake. I really liked that there was a noise limit of 11pm. This assured us that we would not be awakened at 2am by loud neighbours. We will definitely go back when we are in need of a weekend of rest and rejuvenation. we are very excited to experience their soon-to-be spa on the premises.

Room Tip: We wished we had asked if there was a fridge in the room. They do have rooms with fridges but they w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Augusta, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 January 2012

This was our second stay at Sands on Golden Lake. Just as our accommodations were 2 years ago, once again they were amazing. Rooms are clean, spacious, updated and very reasonably priced. The food is absolutely amazing. For all you snowmobilers this is a sled friendly spot. Fantastic view of Golden Lake. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suebrydges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumberland, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This is our favourite place to unwind and be spoiled. We go about 3 times a year and this year planning to go a little bit more often during snowmobile season. The place is absolutely great and stress free. The lake is marvellous. The food is simply delectable. Menu is full of nice surprises. The staff is very polite, nice and receptive. Both owners are really nice friendly and polite. They are very courteous. If lost at sea they will find someone to rescue. We went on the lake, for a three hour tour, and ran out of gas.. lol! Sure enough when we got back from our little adventure Jeff had a very happy song for us....it was very funny.... happy memory!
The renovated rooms are spacious and clean . Little fridge in room would be awesome though. I wish the cottages were more accessible or little bit more affordable. My husband and I recommend this place to all the people we know! You need a break; this is the place to go all year around.

Room Tip: I don't want to tell my favorite room as I want it available when I need it.... no seriously, du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladouce61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

What a great location and welcoming and comfortable accommodation. Set on the shore of Golden Lake you are mere steps from the water and spectacular sunsets. Good food and down home service rounded out my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a jacuzzi suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acedaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Golden Lake
29.4 km away
Best Western Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
29.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
32.8 km away
Econo Lodge Pembroke
Econo Lodge Pembroke
#6 of 11 in Pembroke
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
33.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
146 reviews
1.8 km away
Greystone on Golden Lake
Greystone on Golden Lake
#1 of 1 in Golden Lake
41 reviews
20.6 km away
The Egan Inn
The Egan Inn
#1 of 3 in Eganville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sands on Golden Lake? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sands on Golden Lake

Property: Sands on Golden Lake
Address: 13163 Highway 60 | Deacon, Golden Lake, Ontario K0J 1X0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Golden Lake
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Golden Lake
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,911 - ₹ 19,047
Hotel Class:3 star — Sands on Golden Lake 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ideal getaway with a pristine, sandy beach,lakeside spa treatments and Golden Lakes only lakeside dining room. A year-round retreat to enjoy nature hikes, ice skating & ATV/ snowmobile trails. Cozy up to your own private fireplace or jacuzzi - a welcoming guest room or chalet awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sands on Golden Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sands On Golden Lake Hotel Golden Lake

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing