We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Njord
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Walpurgishof(Goslar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkresidenz(Hahnenklee-Bockswiese)
View Hotel
Hotel Bastei(Goslar)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Niedersachsen(Hahnenklee-Bockswiese)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Haus am Hochwald(Hahnenklee-Bockswiese)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
65
28
7
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
28
7
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

A lovely hotel with a great location right down to the lakeshore.
There is great opportunity for mountain biking trails in the area, like the city Hanenklee is cozy and within walking distance - in addition to this is Harzen both exciting and great for families with children.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAF F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Come here if you prefer something a bit different. Cosy corners all over this place!
Located in a nice small town and it's so quiet!
Harz area is all fun and beautyfull, especially if you like driving on twisty roads.
Mekka for motorcyclists!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank ClausVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2015

We booked a superior double room, as we had been informed that the 'normal' rooms are rather small. This was a good idea. The room was well equiped, nice bathroom with rain shower. Check in was correct.
The first morning we had a problem with lack of warm water in the shower. This was fixed in a reasonable period of time. Breakfast buffet was OK, although the breakfast room is a bit small, when the hotel is running at full capacity. The hotel is very well located in Hahenklee. Summary : correct stay with good price/quality relation.

Room Tip: book a superior room when possible
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

We visited the hotel in August 2015 and had booked the stay through travebird. The stay included two meals in the restaurant. The rooms are up to date and well equipped, only missing a electrical heater to make coffee. Amazing area with a lot of walking trails very close by. The food are delicious and we ate there one extra night. Also the breakfast in delicious with fresh squished orange juice and they were good at feeling up the buffet. Before we came I read a negative review of the restaurant and I got to say that I can not recognize that picture at all! I would come back at any time and enjoy more of it :-) overall we recommend a stay at the hotel

Room Tip: At summer when it's warm I would choose a room that doesn't face the lake since they are more cool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarinaAndrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2015 via mobile

Spend 4 nights here and would have lived to stay longer. We had room number 7, which is a very large room with a comfortable bed, small but good shower and a lounge area. The hotel isn't big, has a lovely room to sit and read a book or play a game overlooking the lake. It also has a lovely bar area with fireplace.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull and everything is super clean. The wellnessarea is lovely. Two different sauna's, two whirlpools and a relaxation area.
Breakfast was super! Never had such a big selection of fresh breads and breadrolls, salmon, French cheeses, meats, cereals, yoghurtsand drinks to choose from. There was also fresh fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs, and if you wish a boiled egg or fried egg.
I can definately reccommend this hotel to anyone!
The only thing missing was tea/ coffee making facilities in the room.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MrandMrsSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews