We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
192
69
21
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
192
69
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf carthornbill restaurantbuggy rideclub caran incredible viewtea tastingwelcome drinkdelicious foodthree nightssteep hillmountain bikingresort staffrain showerwonderful resorttata teaspecial thankshour walk
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Beautiful place nestled between the tea plantations with great views and ambience. Outstanding service right from the front desk to the restaurant....Hornbill. Loved the food and spa experience.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noorullah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for your review. Nothing is more rewarding than a happy guest leaving Blackberry Hills with beautiful memories. And we are privileged to have been part of your holiday.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we would love to host you again.

Warm Regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Amazingly beautiful property located away from the town, in the nature, tea plantation views from room, perfect hospitality, special thanks to Mr. Sanesh (owner) for his special advises and attention always. Would love to come again and again for such a wonderful experience, thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arjunm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for taking time out to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Amazing location. Amazing Staff. Good food. I was just blown away with the hospitality of the staff , specially Richard. The resort has a soothing aura. The view will leave you gasping for breath. Staying at Blackberry was one of my best decisions. Moreover the spa at the resort is a blessing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhavg424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Warm Regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Nestled between the woods, overlooking the valley; blackberry has breathtaking views and a still silence of nature which is so calming. Mr. Rohit Singh, the manager, and his dedicated staff made our stay super comfortable and luxuriating. Their hospitality added the sweetness during our stay. The Spa services here are the best - welcoming and warm! We had the most wonderful time. It's the perfect place to De-stress..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GlobalCitizenAstha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is an honour for us that your TripAdvisor review comes after having a wonderful stay with Blackberry Hills Retreat and Spa!

We are delighted that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

Thank you once again for the kind words and the recommendation. We look forward to host you in the future with more reviews to your name!

Warm regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It was my second visit to blackberry hills. They are really managing their standards well. Will be visiting again with our whole family as we can really enjoy the nature well. Thank you Rohit for the nice time

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Venu N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for your review about Blackberry Hills Retreat and Spa on TripAdvisor.

Our team who is always striving towards the happiness of each and every guest at Blackberry Hills Retreat and Spa is very pleased and motivated by your comments, especially Rohit.

We would definitely love to host you again and hopefully get another review with a 5/5 rating.

Thank you once again for the recommendation!

Warm Regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews