We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort with Beautiful View”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Pothamedu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Beautiful resort with awesome views. The resort is very peaceful and amazing. The staff behavior is also very nice and professional. We really enjoyed our stay at the resort. The rooms are so designed that they all the segregated and have beautiful view from the bed. Drinking tea with sitting on chair at balcony was very good.
We were their on valentine day. They have given bangles and gajra (flowers) to my wife. They have also decorated our room, on knowing that it was our 5th anniversary. That was awesome. We have gone for dinner and when we returned, our room was full of flower. That was great. Thank you blackberry for making our special day more special.
The food was excellent. Restaurant is also having very nice view. Eating tasty food with that view is what we call as "peaceful state of mind".
They provide buggie, a small vehicle, for transportation from reception to rooms. That was good. But still you have to walk some stairs. That was fine.

Overall, very peaceful place with amazing views.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GURMEETMECH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for your succinct review. We are pleased that we have delighted you with our services.

We look forward to having you again!

Warm regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2017

Beautiful place nestled between the tea plantations with great views and ambience. Outstanding service right from the front desk to the restaurant....Hornbill. Loved the food and spa experience.
Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Noorullah17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for your review. Nothing is more rewarding than a happy guest leaving Blackberry Hills with beautiful memories. And we are privileged to have been part of your holiday.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we would love to host you again.

Warm Regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Amazingly beautiful property located away from the town, in the nature, tea plantation views from room, perfect hospitality, special thanks to Mr. Sanesh (owner) for his special advises and attention always. Would love to come again and again for such a wonderful experience, thanks

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arjunm10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for taking time out to share this wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope to host you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Amazing location. Amazing Staff. Good food. I was just blown away with the hospitality of the staff , specially Richard. The resort has a soothing aura. The view will leave you gasping for breath. Staying at Blackberry was one of my best decisions. Moreover the spa at the resort is a blessing.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vaibhav g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Namaste!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to learn that you have enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Warm Regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Nestled between the woods, overlooking the valley; blackberry has breathtaking views and a still silence of nature which is so calming. Mr. Rohit Singh, the manager, and his dedicated staff made our stay super comfortable and luxuriating. Their hospitality added the sweetness during our stay. The Spa services here are the best - welcoming and warm! We had the most wonderful time. It's the perfect place to De-stress..

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GlobalCitizenAstha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teamblackberry, Owner at Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is an honour for us that your TripAdvisor review comes after having a wonderful stay with Blackberry Hills Retreat and Spa!

We are delighted that you enjoyed every bit of your stay with us.

Thank you once again for the kind words and the recommendation. We look forward to host you in the future with more reviews to your name!

Warm regards,
Afna Thaj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pothamedu
4.0 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,009 reviews
1.4 km away
The Tall Trees Munnar
The Tall Trees Munnar
#2 of 8 in Pothamedu
743 reviews
3.6 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
1,020 reviews
0.1 km away
Fragrant Nature Munnar
Fragrant Nature Munnar
#1 of 8 in Pothamedu
229 reviews
5.5 km away
The Fog Resort & Spa
The Fog Resort & Spa
#3 of 15 in Chithirapuram
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar

Address: Bison Valley Road | Pallivasal, Pothamedu, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar > Pothamedu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pothamedu
#2 Family Hotel in Pothamedu
#3 Spa Hotel in Pothamedu
Price Range: ₹ 7,446 - ₹ 17,194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perched on the majestic mountains of Munnar, Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa™ offers you a mystic experience which only Mother Nature can provide. Wake up to watch the mist and sunbeams weave magical patterns, take a morning walk along the hilly pathways drenched in the aroma of wild flowers under the shade of cinnamon trees, feel the silence of the rocks that are as ancient as the earth, and watch the sleepy dales and distant villages down below the valley. Off the hubbubs of habitual life, nestled against the backdrop of Western Ghats, every charming little cottage offers magnificent views of the Sahya Mountain Ranges. Time comes to a standstill at the retreat, where days are incredibly snail paced. Well-furnished rustic cottages will charm you and invite you to have the most wonderful stay that Munnar can offer. Open your bedroom window and catch a glimpse of the most spectacular sunrise. Experience life flourishing in the far-flung plantation village from your balcony or simply whisper sweet nothings to the mist-drenched valley. You cannot get any closer to nature than this. What we offer is beyond a holiday resort for you experience Munnar in its entirety, its tea plantations, waterfalls and tropical Shola forests. Other Activities: Campfire and BBQ Trekking Mountain Biking High Tea and Snacks Activity Room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, ClearTrip, Booking.com, Hotels.com, MakeMyTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Blackberry Hills Retreat & Spa, Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackberry Hills Retreat And Spa
Blackberry Hills Retreat Hotel Munnar
Blackberry Hills Mountain Ecolodges Munnar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing