We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/22
Priceline$57
Hotels.com$57
Hurb$65
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
324
232
79
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
232
79
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr murali hotel is located superior room front office manager special thanks nice property munnar town beautiful view breakfast and dinner great hospitality hill station pleasant stay sight seeing wonderful experience awesome location excellent food camp fire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2022

We had a nice time at Abad Coppercastle. The view from the superior rooms was nice and soothing. The ambience is pretty good. The food was also excellent.
The staff, including the manager were courteous and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank moh567890
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2022 via mobile

We enjoyed this hotel. It was clean and well staffed in the lobby and in the restaurant. We had dinner buffet and breakfast buffet, both of which had many things to choose from and were very tasty! The view from every part of this hotel is amazing. There is a nice little park at the lower level of the hotel which is private and cozy. They hosted a bonfire while we stayed which was nice! The room was pretty standard but was clean, spacious and comfortable. The wifi was terrible though. Water heat and pressure was great. Overall great stay.

Room tip: Wifi is terrible but hotel is beautiful; great views; private cozy garden area; great food
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 735colleenr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 January 2022 via mobile

Abad Copper Castle and team have been perfect host for us.
Thank you for making our trip a memorable one which came with ease to us. The entire teams Hospitality patience, calmness is much commendable .Mr Murali Nair The Manager always was very warm and quick to all our needs and queries..The Menu was yummy loved all the Kerala style Menu ..Room service was quick .We had a good Ayurveda Massage too.We were a bunch of people from North India and all of us loved the stay .. serene beauty ,lush green mountains ..Great location accessibility to all places and town .We went by the itinerary given from the Hotel Group .The Manager took an extra effort to make sure everything was arranged well and on time he had called right from previous day till we came back to cater for our all needs ..Thank you from all of us here to Abad Group.
Cheers to your Team Abad Copper Castle ✨

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ranjanarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 January 2022

I had booked Abad Copper Castle after having a pleasant stay at their kumarakom resort. But very much disappointed and will never recommend to anyone the munnar resort.

Check in - ok.

No LIFT >> difficult to use stairs.

Room - No kettle by default & rooms/toilet bit narrow.

Monkeys comes on balconies & is unsafe for kids to use balconies.

Food - breakfast was ok. But no alacarte menu for dinner/lunch. We have to choose from buffet only if required (if want to eat from room); but each item costly.

Check out - horrible. The patner site mentioned 12PM check out; but got a call around 11AM saying check out time exceeded. When showed the booking email; the staff at reception behaved rudly saying we had signed during check in some paper and its explained verbally during check-in etc. There was no verbal mention of it during check-in and normally clients wont read all the receipts by default. Why should the guest lie to him. He is not at all suitable for that role. Else the hotel loose many returning customers. Also the travel website clearly mentioned 12pm checkout.

Also in all the travel-websites they have provided many wrong information to get the filter passed; so beware.

Room tip: better avoid
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salihk166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Beautiful property with wonderful team and excellent food.Overall a very good experience we thoroughly enjoyed the days spent at the property.

A big thanks for the entire team for making our stay memorable and definitely want to come back again on our next holidays

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Climber09000146938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews