We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$57
View deal
Booking.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Priceline$57
Hotels.com$57
Hurb$66
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
324
232
79
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
324
232
79
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr murali hotel is located superior room front office manager special thanks nice property munnar town beautiful view breakfast and dinner great hospitality hill station pleasant stay sight seeing wonderful experience awesome location excellent food camp fire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2022

I had booked Abad Copper Castle after having a pleasant stay at their kumarakom resort. But very much disappointed and will never recommend to anyone the munnar resort.

Check in - ok.

No LIFT >> difficult to use stairs.

Room - No kettle by default & rooms/toilet bit narrow.

Monkeys comes on balconies & is unsafe for kids to use balconies.

Food - breakfast was ok. But no alacarte menu for dinner/lunch. We have to choose from buffet only if required (if want to eat from room); but each item costly.

Check out - horrible. The patner site mentioned 12PM check out; but got a call around 11AM saying check out time exceeded. When showed the booking email; the staff at reception behaved rudly saying we had signed during check in some paper and its explained verbally during check-in etc. There was no verbal mention of it during check-in and normally clients wont read all the receipts by default. Why should the guest lie to him. He is not at all suitable for that role. Else the hotel loose many returning customers. Also the travel website clearly mentioned 12pm checkout.

Also in all the travel-websites they have provided many wrong information to get the filter passed; so beware.

Room tip: better avoid
Date of stay: January 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank salihk166
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 December 2021 via mobile

Beautiful property with wonderful team and excellent food.Overall a very good experience we thoroughly enjoyed the days spent at the property.

A big thanks for the entire team for making our stay memorable and definitely want to come back again on our next holidays

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Climber09000146938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2021 via mobile

Small Congested room, no view from the room, outside light & noise comes to the room, aNo kettle provided, Communication goof up between front desk & restaurant. Thanks to the restaurant manager & Chef for preparing our breakfast in very short notice.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 176pareshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 November 2021

Thanks to the entire staff for making our stay at abad a pleasant one. Special mention to Anbu and Balu. Great hospitality, delicious food. Room interiors aren't that great but the view and the location of the resort is amazing. Highly recommend this place

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank santoshmohandev
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

My experience...

Location:
- A very quiet and serene place to unwind.
- The hotel is on a cliff with a beautiful view of a waterfall and surrounded by greenery.
- The sight if the view is mesmerizing.

Food:
- The menu has a variety of dishes which includes authentic Kerala cuisine and intercontinental dishes.
- We enjoyed the breakfast and dinner buffet with authentic Kerala dishes.
- The food is served at the dinning hall.
- We would recommend the authentic Kerala dishes on the menu.
Thank you Mr. Balakrishnnan and team for the lovely breakfast and dinner and the constant care.

Staff:
- The staff are very helpful and caring.
- They make your stay comfortable.
- Checking in and out is very smooth thanks to Mr. Anubdas on the reception.
Thank you Mr. Murali Nair for the overall pleasant stay and taking care of us.

Exterior:
- We loved the garden which is maintained at the premises which is good for a walk to view the environment around.
- The parking is good for bikes, cars and mini vans.

Interior:
- It was good to know that there is a gym and an ayurvedic spa maintained in the hotel itself.

Rooms:
- Very comfortable with television.
- The bathroom has hot and cold water. It also has a suitable space for wet and dry areas.
- Towels are of a good quality, bath towel and hand towel.
- Cupboard is very spacious.
- Chairs and benches are very comfortable.
- Bed is comfortable and they provide you with side tables.
- Bottle water is provided in the room.
- The dressing table is comfortable.
- Wi-Fi is provided in the premises after check-in.

Reflection:
Definitely a place to revisit.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank juergendsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews