We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Booking.com
$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$52
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/12/22
Vio.com$52
eDreams$67
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
326
233
79
33
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
326
233
79
33
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr murali superior room front office manager nice property munnar town beautiful view breakfast and dinner great hospitality hill station sight seeing pleasant stay wonderful experience excellent stay courteous staff delicious food valley balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Amazing stay, enjoyed the view, wonderful staff and services orovided by them. The staff makes you feel that you are home.The amount you spent is worth for a resort situated at very near to the Munnar town.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Komal2611mehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 October 2021

Its a place with serene view of the valley and a small rivulet running past.
The amenities are all clean and staff is ready to support you on most of the asks.
Good place for families to drop in and enjoy a vac.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank just_valsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Abad copper castle resort is A money worthy resort situated at very near to the Munnar town. I paid 3,600 for one day. Rooms are very neat and clean. At check in, we got a welcome drink and very smooth check in process. The view from the room is amazing. There is a waterfalls near the room and the mountain and waterfalls view is making the view more special. The restaurant is bit costly, just like any other resort based restaurant. The complementary break fast is also have varies verities of foods.

Recommending abad for the families and couples. A money worth resort.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KmFarisKm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 October 2021

I recently stayed along with family in Abad Copper Castle Resort, Munnar. I will remember the lovely experience of my stay forever. The view of the silvery river stream between two hills was the most breathtaking one. Since the resort is constructed on the slope of one of the hills, the river view is available from any room of the resort. Moreover, the splashing sound of the river flow, as well as the chirping of small birds attracted us. The resort is also surrounded by thick vegetation and characteristic tea estates of Munnar so that the location is idle for nature lovers. The room comforts were up to the standard and the maintenance was superb. The hospitality and service of the entire resort team were commendable. Among them S/Shri. Murali, Resort Manager; Anpudas, Front Office Manager; Stefan, Chef; Murukadas, Supporting staff deserves special mention as they created a homely feeling for us. Buffet breakfast and all the food items which we had from this hotel were palatable for a Keralite like me. In short, I prefer to stay in this resort during my future visits also. Hearty Congratulations to the team Abad for keeping up such an enthralling ambiance.

Dr. KV Sanil Kumar, Scientist –‘G’ (Retd)
DRDO, Min. of Defence, Govt. of India

Room tip: All rooms provide a scenic view
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanil67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 September 2021 via mobile

We stayed at Abad Copper Castle resort for 3 days in Sep 2021. All there rooms have the same majestic view of the hills. The rooms are well maintained and have all basic amenities. The hotel staff is courteous and helpful. Special mention to Mr Anbudass, the front office manager and Chef Stephen, who made our stay very comfortable. They both were friendly and promptly provided us anything that we asked for. The food is delicious, and their breakfast and dinner buffets have something for everyone, including sumptuous north Indian and south Indian delicacies. All in all, we had a perfect stay and would definitely plan a second trip there soon.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank prateksha_golas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews