We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
the panoramic swimmingpool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the panoramic swimmingpool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
the panoramic swimmingpool
the House
dinner on the terrace
Villa Oliveto
villa map
The salt water swimmingpool
the new kitchen
the new kitchen
panoramic view from the bedrooms
the bathroom of the orange bedroom
the bathroom of the yellow bedroom
blueroom
the bathroom of the blue bedroom
ethnical room
the bathroom of the ethnical bedroom
the garden
the livingroom on the firstfloor
the livingroom on the firstfloor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camaiore, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Florian57...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

All was as described in vrbo page,maybe better. The bedrooms had airconditioning,very useful in august,the bathrooms was very clean and comfortable,the kitchen widw and well equipped,we couls cook and have the meals in the large garden just in front of it! My group of 8 enjoied a lot the visits to the wineyards,organized by the driver. We spent a couple of days in the lovely pool,without chlorine.
The owners was very helpful with their tips,the cook Romna we asked for a dinner fantastic!
Car is necessary to reach the property,even if sometimes we had walk to The village of Piano Mommio,a of 20 minutes.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The panoramic view
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evrim Ula...
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Location, Good Rooms”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

First of all this place's name is villa olivetio when you go there. You need to have a car otherwise you can't reach the villa, it is on the top of an hill. The villa is Ok to stay, the rooms are fine. It has a great view. The kitchen is quite Ok.
There are many mosquitos outside you need to have your OFF's ready. It is not easy to sit outside without protection. The pool is very small and not cleaned well. We couldn't use it. When leaving the owner told us that the net to clean the pool is broken, we said that we didn't use it but they asked for 25 euros for the broken net. I paid this but didn't understand why the owner put us in this position. We were not responsible for the cleaning of the pool???. I explained the situation to out guide in this Villa, that this is not about money, why I need to pay for someone else's mistake?
We stayed as 4 grown-ups and 3 kids.
On top of everything you need to be aware that you need to give deposit when you arrive 500 euros. This is not included in the price, we didn't give this at start as I didn't have this amount cash with me. You take this back when you leave. Or if you don't give the deposit anyway you need to pay for any damage you give to the house while leaving as I did for the broken net (?)
Th e process to rent is quite ok and easy. Thanks to tripadvisor.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2014
We are very surpreised for many reasons.
The guests arrived very late,in the night,and our caretaker waited them down the hill and picked them up,so they didn’t have to find the villa!
On the holidaylettings page is written that the villa is located on the top of a private hill 140 meters high (something that our guests love a lot, like we ..) and that the car is necessary, as well that the customer must leave a deposit which is refunded the day of departure, after checking the house. In addition, because these guests came from Turkey, we had sent them a detailed contract to be able to get a visa for Italy, where it was written that they will have to leave a deposit of 500 euro.I can attach the contract!
Our pool measures 5mt x 9mt, it is deeply cleaned three times a week ( on Saturday,tuesday and Thursday),it’s very safe because there is no chlorine,but a salt engine..
The children of the guest, instead of using the pool for swimming, used to throw stones and two-liter bottles filled with liquid in the swimmingpool, which then tried to recover, breaking the tool ...
So there is nothing strange to have asked 25 euro for the damage, because it costs more. In any case, we have the photographs.
Being in summertime there are some mosquitos,but we provide the guests a lot of devices to fight them,inside and outside ( nets at windows,airconditioning,coils against mosquitos,electric stoves)
Silvia Maschietto - Marino Barsotti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 December 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alpine, Utah
Reviewed 22 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Domodossola, Italy
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The living-room with the bookcase
Liked least: necessità di prendere la macchina per andare in centro
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing