We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
117
52
11
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
52
11
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting guided tour great wine venetian villa homemade croissants beautiful garden excellent choice shipped home wine making pizza two nights castle baron history atmosphere veneto century
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Where to start? We come here to see an old friend, the Barone and taste great wines. Each year we send cases of his wine home. The Mancini wine is one of our favorite and, of course, pink Prosecco The castle itself is a treat being so intact They provide a fine wine tasting, lunches, and a tour. You can also stay here as they have some modern apts in the castle I would definitely recommend it just for the wines alone

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank booksVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

We stayed in the Studio tower apartment for two nights.
The owner and staff welcoming us were so friendly and helpful and made us feel at home right away. They also provided all the information we needed on getting to, and making the most of our day planned exploring the Venice central islands. Another great help was the advice on local attractions and dining which led us to explore the neighbouring town of Treviso (the home of teramisu!).
Our wine tasting session was relaxed and featured the delicious wines of Castello di Roncade, two of which we just had to purchase for ourselves.
The breakfast is diverse and fresh, making a great start to each day.
The Studio apartment room was amazing. A very tall ceiling and spacious room, furnished beautifully made for a relaxing and restful stay.
This is by far the most unforgettable place I have stayed in my European travels.

Room tip: I highly recommend the Studio apartment.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vegoskwidman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile

Just went today for the 1 hour wine tasting and it was UNREAL. All because of Manuela! The wine was fantastic , the service was incredible and the castle and property are stunning ! Thank you so much again to Manuela for being such a fantastic guide and teacher! She went so above and beyond and even got me some pizza for the end of the tasting! Worth every penny.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank aholmes92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We took the afternoon tour of Castello di Roncade and finished it of with the wine tasting. The guide vas great, with good knowledge of both the history of Veneto and vine production in general. We really enjoyed the wines we got to taste. Make sure to try the *Raboso"

Room tip: Try the Raboso wine
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kennethsAdvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Celebrated a friends birthday by spending time at Castello di Roncade.
Surroundings are breathtaking. Roncade is a very sweet little Italian village with everything you need.
Had a great tour with Dennis who told us about the history of both the family who operates the castle and their wine businesses.
First evening was a very nice BBQ party. Complete with great wine, live music entertainment and wonderful atmosphere.
The rooms were huge with a pantry. Towels changed daily. Access to a pool in the garden. Breakfast is great with homemade croissants.
Only downside is that you can't bring as much wine as you'd like on the flight back.
I totally recommend a visit!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews