We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“fine” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Condos & Hotel Stoneham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Condos & Hotel Stoneham
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“fine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

The room was fine, actually quite big. There was lots of room to spread out and relax.

The one thing I noticed in the room was that it could have been cleaner. For example, it looked like something had been spilled on the bathroom wall and the brown drips hadn't been wiped off. Plus there was dust in a few reachable places (ie, not under the bed or out-of-the-way places - I didn't look there - but in places that were quite evident).

The staff had trouble answering our questions, whether I spoke English or French. Some answers they gave us were just plain wrong (found out afterwards) One example: It was indicated that there was skating on the premises but when I asked where, nobody at the front desk knew. We found the rink on our own (It hadn't yet been prepared for winter) and it was only a few yards from the hotel, at the bottom of the ski hill.

There was trouble with my bill, which they sorted out after about 20 minutes.

So if you want a comfortable room at a reasonable price, go for it! Just remember, the front desk staff has trouble with queries!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deweybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    21
    15
    13
    8
See reviews for
30
18
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

The spa facility is at about 15 min drive from the otel that is if you don't get lost. A meal at the Totof Pub... it was closed. A breakfast buffet ... diner room is closed aswell but the cook will fixe you a breakfast... Only thing true about this Packages is the hotel stay.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altoQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury hotels

New Brunswick
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

If you want a cheap hotel very close to the ski hill (definetly ski in ski out) then this hotel works great. The hotel is quite dated, the air in the rooms are VERY dry, and the sheets are worn and old but if you are in Stoneham to ski, this hotel works fine. The staff was quite accomodating and did what they could for any complaints we had. Overall, just ok, just old and dated.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dated decor
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NVRKNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

We stayed at Stoneham for 2 nights in May so that we could have easy access to the national parks and beautiful spas that the area has to offer. And location wise, Hotel Stoneham did not let us down.
The surrounding area was absolutely beautiful, with the mostly melted ski runs and mountains as a backdrop to the hotel itself.
The gorgeous national park, Jacques Cartier, was only a 10 minute drive away, and the Le Nordique Spa only 20 minutes away (highly recommended!).

The hotel room itself was large with a lovely view, but the carpet was stained and the whole thing seemed a little shabby. There also wasn't a lot of hot water for showers or baths, which being up in the mountains in the cold is quite important!

Being "out of season" nothing within the hotel was open, and only a very bare skeleton crew was operating. There was no restaurant to eat in or bar to relax in in the evenings. The only restaurant nearby that was open was very nice and friendly (I can’t remember the name, I think it was St Peters), but eating there two days in a row wasn’t ideal. At night the place was a little spooky because it was so empty.

The breakfast in the mornings was very basic but was all you can eat buffet style so we often filled ourselves up and took extra bagels which were handy for packed lunches.

So overall, an okay hotel that would be great for a skiing holiday in winter, but I don’t think it’s worth the money you would pay for it.

  • Liked — The beautiful views
  • Disliked — the total lack of open facilities available
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonTbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2006

This hotel is part of a ski resort. Prices are very reasonable during the off season (i.e. no snow) and we had large, beautiful room, very clean. However, I would not want to be so far from Quebec City again. (15-20 minute drive). The hotel seemed deserted, and the restaurant was closed.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury
6.7 km away
Le Manoir du Lac Delage
Le Manoir du Lac Delage
#1 of 1 in Lac Delage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
36.4 km away
Chateau Mont-Sainte-Anne
19.1 km away
Hotel-Musee Premieres Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Quebec Resort
27.6 km away
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
Fairmont Le Chateau Frontenac
#16 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,847 reviews
24.3 km away
Auberge du Littoral
Auberge du Littoral
#27 of 101 in Quebec City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Condos & Hotel Stoneham? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Condos & Hotel Stoneham

Property: Condos & Hotel Stoneham
Address: 610, Chemin du Hibou, Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury, Quebec G3C 1T4, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Stoneham-et-Tewkesbury
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,369 - ₹ 9,880
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Condos & Hotel Stoneham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 20 min drive from Quebec City, Condos & Hotel Stoneham offers a large choice of 24 condos and 59 hotel rooms, all located directly right down the slopes of Stoneham ski resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Condos & Hotel Stoneham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing