We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (515)
Filter reviews
515 results
Traveller rating
290
137
50
28
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
290
137
50
28
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelon arrivalrecommend this hotelnext morningroast beefjacuzzi bathsunday carveryfrom start to finishwedding venuereception areafood was lovelycar parkbar menucourse mealtop classnight staystaff were excellent
Filter
Updating list...
171 - 176 of 515 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2015

No wedding while we stayed and also very poor or no phone coverage made for a very quiet getaway. It was just what we needed.
Arranged to have the sparkling wine and chocolates in our room on arrival. Well presented with local chocolates. Wife was impressed as she was with the room which is of 4 star standard and very large.
The bar was quite busy and we enjoyed a few drinks here. We also ate in the bar and the restaurant. Both were good.
Staff were good, very friendly.
Grounds were a credit to the gardeners especially the begonias at the entrance.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a relaxing get away from it all type of break.

Room Tip: Like all hotels avoid weddings if you want a quiet stay
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a weeknight when the hotel was fairly slow. On the outside it is a pretty hotel and the pub and restaurant are quite inviting. We booked a middle of price range room. It was basic, nothing special. We were a bit surprised that given the hotel seemed quiet we were given a room with no view.

At other lodgings we had in Ireland (Athlone and Dublin) we found the staff to be very welcoming and friendly. We did not find this at the Errigal House.

Overall our stay was "just fine". We are not convinced, however, that it was worth the price.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

Stayed in one of the lodges which has 6 bedrooms, rooms were fine, no problem with that, there was a wedding on so knew there would be some noise, heard a few coming in from wedding at 5oc, still noisy at 5.30 my husband had to get up and tell them to be quite, quieten down a little bit but not enough eventually there was silent about 6, not impressed, I think people from a wedding should be kept all in the one place to minimise the noise,

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 272PaulaMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2015

My husband and I stayed for two nights not much too do.....so we just relaxed, ate and drank! The food was lovely and the staff helpful. We stayed in the executive suite with a jacuzzi bath. It was very peaceful and good value.

Room Tip: Executive suite worth extra
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank hapiholtaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

We stayed here for a couple of nights last week as we came over for a friends daughters wedding. We were given a warm welcome from the lady on Reception who was friendly and answered the questions that we asked in a polite and friendly way. We ate lunch in the bar - the food was well cooked and hearty portions were served.
The Wedding Breakfast was held at the hotel, the food was delicious, and again the staff were friendly and polite - a credit to the hotel. We had the full Irish breakfast which was very well cooked and presented, really tasty sausages!! Bedroom was spacious and very comfortable. If we were in the Cootehill area again we would certainly stay at The Errigal Hotel.

Room Tip: The front of the hotel overlooks the car park, it is quiet and we also had a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KremmenandCarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews