We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, relaxing, comfortable getaway.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Foalies Bridge

Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Lounge looking towards front of house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front view of house overlooking Upper Lough Erne wetlands
Lounge looking towards front of house
Lounge looking towards the rear of house
Kitchen
Dining area with views of marina and wetlands
Bedroom 1 en-suite
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 en-suite
Bedroom 4
View from Bedroom 2 window
The Foalies Bridge Estate from the water
The private Foalies Bridge marina
View of the marina
Wetlands looking South
Wetlands looking North
Just one small Pike caught right here at Foalies Bridge
Boat available for hire with house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Belturbet, County Cavan

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mrs Patri...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, relaxing, comfortable getaway.”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Foalies Bridge for 4 nights in order to attend a wedding. The house is clean, comfortable and well presented with lovely views over the river; a good bird watching area and because of its location, a good star gazing place. The kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms are spacious and comfortable. 3 couples used the house and it was lovely to each have our own bathroom. Kevin is friendly and accommodating and very helpful, checking on our travel arrangements, meeting us and showing us around the property. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who would like a quiet getaway!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda O
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect get away from it all, quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Extremely clean and comfortable accommodation, with everything you would need for your stay. Beds very comfortable and it was so peaceful it was difficult to get out of bed in the mornings. A warm welcome on arrival from Kevin and Charmaine, with Kevin providing local knowledge and assistance to our two teenage boys who were keen to start fishing. A boat was available for hire so they could go further afield in the hope of catching bigger fish, exploring the various rivers and lochs. A car is necessary to tour the beautiful surrounding area if you wish. If it's peace and quiet you need, then is is the place to come. The Seven Horseshoes in town is a must for an excellent meal out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Narrow access road
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seamyo
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great house”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I stayed in follies bridge for a weekend the house was wonderful very bright and clean everything you needed was supplied the beds were very comfortable etc Kevin who looks after the place could not be more helpful all and all my friends and I have booked it again we liked it that much so we can't wait to return

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RichardB6...
1 review
“Even better than the photos”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here last weekend in July, two families of four, house was fantastic with a great layout and plenty of space not to mention how clean it was. Kevin was very friendly and only a phone call away if we encountered any problems. We would definitely recommend this house to others. We had a great weekend away with plenty of activities on the waterways and at the share centre. We will definitely be returning again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela221...
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
1 review
“An excellent place to stay in Ireland”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The property was immaculate, very well equipped, comfortable and private. we enjoyed our stay immensely and would highly recommend this place to anybody who wants to visit northern and central Ireland. I would like to thank Kevin Carrihill especially as he was very helpful and friendly, plus as we left the property exactly as we found it we had our deposit paid back in full. So if you are planning a visit to northern or Central Ireland this is the place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you for your kind words. The old sayings are so true, look after your holiday home and your guests will look after it too, give your guests a clean house and they will give it back the same way on departure. Thank you so much for treating our holiday home as you would your own. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we do hope to see you again in the near future. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing