We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage!”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking up to the mezzanine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up to the mezzanine
Honeysuckle Exterior Modern kitchen with corian worktops, fridge freezer, oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher & washing mac
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Looking up to the mezzanine
Honeysuckle Exterior
Modern kitchen with corian worktops, fridge freezer, oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher & washing mac
Enjoy a delicious meal in our cosy dining area
Looking down from the mezzanine / kids den
Everything you need in the modern kitchen
Smart TVs and free wifi
Master bedroom with king size bed
En suite shower room for master bedroom with underfloor heating
3ft twin beds can also make a super king if required
Family bathroom next to twin room
Gorgeous Au Lait products
View of Sunrise Cottage
Feed the chickens
Collect the eggs
Feeding the chickens
The sheep in the meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brackley, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gem-Mid
Darlington
1 review
“Beautiful cottage!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just returned from a 7 night stay at Elm Tree Cottages. Lizzy and Geoff were very friendly and welcoming and were on hand with information on the local area when required. The cottage was beautifully presented to a very high standard and fully equipped with everything you could possibly need. Our children enjoyed playing in the outdoor space and loved the slide & swings. We travelled around while we were there and found London, Oxford and the Cotswolds easily accessible. Would highly recommend.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel W
1 review
“AMAZING!!!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

What a wonderful place to stay. My husband is extremely critical of wherever we stay but failed to find fault with anything! It really was home from home with lovely little touches like hand lotion, shower gel and hand soap in every bathroom, a welcome hamper on arrival, cling film and foil in the kitchen - so thoughtful and handy!!
Lizzy and Geoff were so welcoming and friendly - nothing was too much trouble.
The cottage was so well equipped we could have moved in and stayed permanently - we'll definitely be back! Was reluctant to leave a review purely for selfish reasons - it's so lovely I wanted to keep it a secret!! Thoroughly and highly recommend these cottages - good area, fab hosts and outstanding accommodation!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Absolutely nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tingy99
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderfull Stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Elm Tree Farm is the perfect base for exploring Oxford and the surrounding area. The cottage was perfect and a great place to relax in after a day out sight seeing. The cottage has a lovely modern décor with extras such as under floor heating and a den with an extra TV in which was perfect for the children. The welcome hamper was an unexpected treat. We would highly recommend Elm Tree Farm and will return in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb R
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect family reunion for Christmas”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Lovely cottages on a beautiful farm with terrific hosts...the best Christmas family reunion I could have ever imagined! I cannot say enough about the accommodations. The cottages are beautiful and have everything you need. A home away from home! Lizzy and Geoff could not be more welcoming and accommodating...from the welcome hamper (containing lovely eggs laid by Lizzy's lovely girls) to setting up a table to seat 12 for Christmas dinner. They went above and beyond to help make our Christmas stay perfect. The location of the farm is great too. The town of Brackley is just a short distance away with plenty of shopping, pubs and restaurants. Warwick Castle is a 40 minute drive and a fantastic place to visit. There are so many other attractions and places of interest nearby making Elm Tree Farm Cottages a perfect location. We cannot wait to come back next year!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecooper...
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best accomodation we have ever stayed in!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Stayed in Honeysuckle Cottage for a week in October 2013 and had such a lovely time. The cottage was immaculate and spacious. Very child friendly and the mezzaine area became the "Toy Room"! The accomodation was very well equipped and had everything we needed.
The children loved the farm animals especially the dog and cat!
Lizzie and Geoff were lovely hosts and we look forward to returning next year.
Thank you for a lovely holiday. Claire and Stuart x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing