We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property with amazing, friendly...”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking up to the mezzanine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking up to the mezzanine
Honeysuckle Exterior Modern kitchen with corian worktops, fridge freezer, oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher & washing mac
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Looking up to the mezzanine
Honeysuckle Exterior
Modern kitchen with corian worktops, fridge freezer, oven,hob,microwave,dishwasher & washing mac
Enjoy a delicious meal in our cosy dining area
Looking down from the mezzanine / kids den
Everything you need in the modern kitchen
Smart TVs and free wifi
Master bedroom with king size bed
En suite shower room for master bedroom with underfloor heating
3ft twin beds can also make a super king if required
Family bathroom next to twin room
Gorgeous Au Lait products
View of Sunrise Cottage
Feed the chickens
Collect the eggs
Feeding the chickens
The sheep in the meadow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brackley, Northamptonshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nmellorc
1 review
“Fantastic property with amazing, friendly hospitality. Perfect for families and couples.”
Reviewed 17 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed in the Honeysuckle cottage with our toddler. We had such a lovely time. The owners were so welcoming with a lovely gift on arrival. The hospitality continued throughout the week, with so many little touches which really made our stay special. Our daughter loved it too with all the animals to fuss over. The cottage is luxurious with all mod cons to make your stay as relaxing and stress free as possible. None of us wanted to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ADW225
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well deserved positive review - tip top accommodation”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Wonderful mod con filled cottages, v friendly owners and pets, lots of places to explore nearby including Stratford, Oxford and Warwick Castle, plus some gorgeous local pub restaurants (especially The Crewe Arms, Hinton, and Red Lion, Evenley). Huge bonus is the excellent location for Silverstone Moto GP. We wish Lizzy and Geoff all the very best for their farm in the coming years. Well deserved tip top review :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LizzyLove...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic Holiday would 100% recommend”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here as a family of four and had a brilliant holiday. I was initially impressed by the quality of the website and then by the professionalism and speed of the responses to my enquiry - and to be honest nothing happened to alter my opinion at any point.
We were greeted with warmth and friendliness from the owners, Lizzy and Geoff, which continued throughout our stay. The cottage itself was exactly as described; immaculately clean, comfy and well equipt. A lovely hamper of goodies awaited us along with milk in the fridge and some tea & coffee - perfect!! Our girls loved the den and the farm itself, playing with Minnie and feeding the chickens! There was lots to do in the area with plenty of information in the information pack provided. We had great days out at Blenheim palace, Bourton on the water and Stratford. The owners seem to be looking on ways to improve in any way they can which is refreshing to see. I work in a hotel so its easy to be more critical but I honestly cant fault anything. We felt like we were saying goodbye to friends when we left - lovely place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EJALBP
1 review
“Our first holiday as a family and we loved it so much we hope it becomes a family tradition!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

An amazing holiday in high end accommodation that was spotlessly clean. Lots of personal touches and flexibility that gave our break an extra special feel (late checkout, friendly chats with the owners, an arrival hamper etc).

Farm was peaceful with lovely views but plenty to do in the surrounding area if you've had your fill of rest and relaxation!! A brilliant place to stay with children (the provision of a high chair,travel cot, and childrens dinnerware made our car journey much easier!)and the friendly animals are gaurenteed to please curious babies and eager children alike!!

We look forward to visiting again :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mezzabee
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Luxurious and so friendly”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a family gathering for a week and used 2 cottages. It all worked perfectly. Very well situated for visiting Blenheim Palace, Stowe House and Gardens, Silverstone, farm shops and children's adventure parks and petting farms.
Geoff and Lizzie, although very busy with the farm always had time for us. Our granddaughter fed the chickens daily and loved Minnie, Alfie and Bigger the friendly dogs and cat. She is desperate to return next year for the lambing season. ABBQ on site meant we were able to celebrate a birthday in style.
Cannot recommend it highly enough we came home feeling really relaxed

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 209
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing