We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect to rejuvenate and catch up on your pending reads”
Review of V Resorts Ramgarh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
V Resorts Ramgarh
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ramgarh
Reviewed 4 January 2016

If you have already gone thru a bunch of reviews before you got to this one then you would not find a lot of things different in my comments.
The first thing to get right is the expectations around the vacation you are planning to make to this place. Only go to this place if you would like to enjoy a lazy vacation and unwind after a long stretch of relentless work at your workplace.
I took a couple of days to this place before i moved on to the other V Resorts property to begin my vacation. The drive to this place is comfortable and with the recent development of roads and infra the time taken to reach this place from Delhi could be around 6-7 hours depending on how you plan your travel.
This place is a cozy little property in the middle of nature which gives you serene surroundings and ample time to do what you would like to do as a hobby.
The property is not big but has 4 decent rooms with the one cottage on the top being the best and called as the writers cottage. If you leave your curtains drawn while going to sleep in the night you can be sure to get a mesmerizing view of the snow capped himalayas in the next morning. Sunrise point is not needed though it is a 10-15 minute walk from the property in case you would like to click pictures.
The property does not boast of high value facilities but you would love it if you would like to spend some quality time with your family and kids, catch up on your pending books, love to trek and walk and bird watching.
If you are a family with grown up kids I suggest you take up the 2 rooms on top of the dining hall else you should definitely take the Writers cottage. It has a balcony which opens up to the himalayas and you would love to have your morning tea/coffee there with wonderful music from the birds' chirping.
Food they cook inhouse is excellent and i recommend you tell them what you want in advance and they would make the best of it. The staff is very courteous specially the guy named Bhagat.
Overall choose this if you want to be with yourself and relax to rejuvenate.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Madhur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
There are newer reviews for V Resorts Ramgarh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2016

The view is mind blowing. A very quiet and serene place located up the hill. It should definitely not be called a resort as it is just a bungalow and doesn't have any property to wander around. The staff is courteous and helpful. Food options are limited. Strongly recommended to go in a group.. A bit of renovation and cleanliness could make this place way better. All in all a decent stay!!

Room Tip: The one with balcony is secluded and scary
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shraddhagala28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Ramgarh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Shraddha,
Thank you for staying at V Resorts Ramgarh and sharing your experience with us. We are glad to hear that the breathtaking scenic views of the location enchanted you and contributed to elevate your experience. Teenagers, couples and groups are always attracted to this location and are amongst the frequent visitors to this place. We are pleased to know that our staff was able to cater all your needs and ensured your comfortable stay. We have understood your concerns and have already initiated to do the needful. Thank you for being our guest, hope to serve you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015

We had gone there with probably wrong assumptions since the place is very small and not at all like a resort. It has got just 4 rooms with not much food variety. Try this, only if you have no other better choices.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmitGargz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Ramgarh, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2016

Dear Amit Garg,
Thanks for sharing your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that the place was not upto your expectations and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you. The focus of V Resorts Ramgarh is peace and stillness that resuscitates throughout the property. This cottage of ours is perfect for spending some quality time with yourself or your family. One can book the entire cottage and have a private holiday all together. The location of the cottage is such that it offers spectacular scenic views of the Himalayan ranges and guests often find themselves lost in the beauty of nature. You are most welcome to explore our other properties across nation that includes hill, heritage & wildlife destinations and we hope that you will certainly find a place you are looking for. We assure you that this time we will make it a remarkable stay for you, do give us a chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015 via mobile

The view from top two rooms is mesmerizing. BTW - this is not a resort but a 3-BR cottage.
Staff is very helpful and courteous. If no fig or clouds, one can see the Himalayan peaks.
But the setting of the cottage is amazing.
It's 2-3 miles down from Ramgarh into a cottage area. So once you are here, there's nothing else to do but enjoy the scenery. May be some trails are there which we didn't explore.
They charge Rs500 and 400 for dinner and lunch buffet respectively.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Sam2009CAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

You get to see the uninterrupted view of the majestic Himalayas and the mountains from all the rooms - that's the beauty of this place.

Staff are very friendly; food is basic but very tasty.

We stayed here for 3 nights and enjoyed every bit of it :-)

Room Tip: Stay in Room 103 If you want a private balcony then choose the writer's cottage!
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rathnakumar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramgarh
1.5 km away
Keys Prima Aamari Resort
10.3 km away
V Resorts Sattal
V Resorts Sattal
#1 of 2 in Sattal
312 reviews
1.8 km away
Soulitude in the Himalayas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 km away
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
Te Aroha Dhanachuli
#1 of 1 in Dhanachuli
143 reviews
9.2 km away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
7.2 km away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#3 of 12 in Bhimtal
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Resorts Ramgarh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Resorts Ramgarh

Address: Malla Ramgarh, Ramgarh 263137, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Ramgarh
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Ramgarh
Price Range: ₹ 4,543 - ₹ 6,101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — V Resorts Ramgarh 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mornings spent with the rising sun from behind the snow-clad mountains. Afternoon strolls in apple orchards. Evenings spent around a cracking bonfire with a mug of chocolate. Nights nestled in solitude amidst sheer luxury. Welcome to Ramgarh Cottage – an exquisite getaway set in the quaint little hill station Ramgarh, located 346 Kms from Delhi in the north-eastern part of the Kumaon region of Himalayas. It is full of Pine & Deodar trees overlooking the spectacular snow-bound Himalayan peaks of Nanda Devi, Trishul & Panchachuli. Ramgarh is an orchard retreat (6500 ft), surrounded by pristine Oak & Rhododendron forests and is studded all around with Plum, Apple and Apricots. The property offers 4 rooms for accommodation. All the rooms offer a panoramic mountain view & are equipped with modern amenities to ensure a luxurious & comfortable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, TravelGuru, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your V Resorts Ramgarh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
V Resorts Ramgarh Uttarakhand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing