We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
4
9
13
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
9
13
7
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Not great. You can find better. Noisy, dirty outside, curtains wouldn't close all the way, could hear people outside and in other rooms, chips in drinking glass, not enough soap, terrible carpark. Shall I continue? All this after our booked room was no longer available so we were short one bed. Seriously, I'm sure you can find something better for same price or cheaper.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Itsjustmythoughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2015

Firstly the car park: although there is a secure car park, the majority of the spaces were unsuitable for parking all but the smallest of cars. The spaces that were not obstructed by furniture (including mattresses) were obstructed by brick pillars which meant that you could not park properly.
There was a metal gate from the car park which led to the metal stairway for access to the upstairs rooms. This gate was consistently left to slam shut by guests. Our room was the first at the top of the staircase so this was very annoying and we were constantly disturbed by the noise of the metal gate slamming shut.
The room: we had a one bedroom apartment. The bare brick walls were very depressing and the room would look so much better if these were covered and lightened in some way. The first thing we noticed was the distinct lack of storage space. There was a single wardrobe in the bedroom which was completely unsuitable for 2 guests staying for a long period of time. This was also were the ironing board was stored which limited the ability to store clothes in there. There was a small rail in the living area which we used, but again this was not enough for a long stay. The bedside cabinets had only one small drawer each so again storage was an issue. There was a gap underneath the door into the apartment which meant that if any other guests were smoking outside their rooms, their smoke drifted into our room.
We could also clearly hear conversations from the room backing on to ours, and you could even hear cupboard doors being opened and closed. The shared walkway outside the rooms also meant that you were disturbed by the chatting of other guests.
There was a sofa bed in the living area which was slightly too small for 2 people to relax on, so we had to use it laid out as a bed in order to lounge on. The tv had limited channels.
We avoided opening the windows to the room because of the traffic noise from the busy road. The air conditioning for the living room was fine, but the bedroom would benefit from a similar unit as the fan did not provide much respite from the heat.
The bathroom had no storage whatsoever, so toiletries had to be carefully positioned around the small sink or around the edge of the bath. The vanity cupboard underneath the sink had been screwed closed. The shower was temperamental and would switch between hot and cold indiscriminately. The shower door was also very flimsy and you had to be careful opening and closing it.
The pool area: this was small although was suitable for our needs. The poolside area needs some attention as the pavers around the pool are uneven and you could easily trip. The surrounding area could also be cleaned more regularly to reduce the amount of ants. There were no areas of shade so we only went down there very late evening.
Overall this motel, in our opinion, would be suitable for a short stay only.

Room Tip: Don't choose the room at the top of the stairs
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

I booked a room for myself and 3 friends, we were told we would get a split level apartment type room which had a queen bed and 4 single beds. Quoted $220 but upon arrival was told that our room had been booked by other people at the same time online. No one called us to let us know of their mistake so they told us we could have 2 double rooms at a higher cost. Went to see the rooms they were very small. Disgusted with their attitude and poor service.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elly091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2014

I chose this hotel as we needed three beds in one room, tick. We were placed in a two bedroom room. The rooms were clean and tidy, minimalist comes to mind.

We were like GoldyLocks in the three bears house... one bed was very bouncy, one was hard and the other was just right. The pillows were similar. It can become annoying having to spend have your night trying to find a comfortable pillow. The bed sheets were clean and crisp but one had a hole in it.

The bathroom was very small and the shower head was as big as the shower space, it was one of those rain heads, not good for someone who's hair takes ages to dry if it gets wet... there was no shower caps, no tissues, one face washer and the shower leaked so much into the standing area the bath towel was soaked. The sliding door was a constant battle.

There was a fridge that was a very noisy when it kicked in, the air conditioner was good, a flat screen TV, microwave, kettle etc if needed, though unless you're used to SA water I wouldn't bother with making a cuppa.

Despite all this, we actually liked the hotel. The car park was secure, there is a pool and the cleaning staff and front of house staff were lovely. We were told by the cleaners that this room was one of the last to be renovated.

It is on a main road so don't expect total peace and quiet. Noisy neighbours have no consideration running up & down the metal stairs and banging shut the security gate to the car park and splashing around in the pool till the wee hours.

There are a few improvements to be made so maybe next time we might be able to see them.

Room Tip: If you want a good night sleep in summer don't get a room on the pool side.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Chose this property purely for location and were pleasantly surprised. Two room suite included a Queen bed and two single beds, great nightly rate and really suited our party of 3 adults and 1 child.
Bathroom was very clean and shower fantastic. Microwave, kettle, toaster and fridge along with mugs. Only downside would be no cutlery or crockery, but easily obtained from reception.
Coin operated laundry on site was utilised with no issues and complimentary WIFI was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back so no traffic noise from the busy Marion Road.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank stefania_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews