We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
24
27
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
27
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

I spent one night in this hotel, the rooms are pleasant and very clean. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. The staff was quite friendly. You can reach the Thermal Bath accross the street through an underground hallway. The hotel provides nice bathrobes and a basket and towel for the thermal bath and entry to the thermal baths is included.

My room did not have a safe, but it did have a drawer that locked. It also did not have a phone, if you are not from Austria, it is quite expensive to pay roaming costs just to call the front desk. I later discovered that there was a phone in the hallway, but once you are in your pajamas it is nice if you can call from your room.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank sgec1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Vitalhotel Der Parktherme, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Sir or Madame!

Thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel at Tripadvisor.

Nice to read, that you could spend some relaxing days in our house in Bad Radkersburg.

Regarding the phone, we can inform you, that we do not only have phones in the hallway, you can also have a free phone at the reception during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Have a nice day!

Kind regards

Romana Ruhdorfer
****Vitalhotel der Parktherme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

3 weeks here on a health "cure".
Large room kept spotlessly clean. comfortable bed.
The staff are very helpful and attentive.Large breakfast selection.
Only criticism is more comfortable chairs in the communal lounge areas would be a plus.
The hotel has plenty of on site parking including underground parking and a tunnel connected to the Therme.
The Therme is outstanding

Room Tip: overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romana R, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Vitalhotel Der Parktherme, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear Sir und Madam,

thank you for taking the time to evaluate our hotel online at Tripadvisor.

Nice to read, that you could spend three relaxing weeks on health cure in our house in Bad Radkersburg.

We look forward to see you again.

Have a nice day!
Kind regards!

Romana Ruhdorfer
****Vitalhotel der Parktherme

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2016

Since 15 years we are spending every year 5days/4nights in an other thermal spring location in Austria. This year we have chosen Bad Radkersburg and the Vitalhotel. First of all it is a small but nice thermal spring which is professional managed. Also the Hotel offers a good breakfirst variety, lovely bar and live music once a week. Not so positive is, that you can hear every word from your adjoining rooms. But what really annoyed us, whas the fact, that the gym opened not before 8 am. You can imagine that the fight for the 2 Bikes, 1 Crosstrainer and 1 Treatmill was nerving. And if you were the lucky one and got one training device you had to hurry up. After 90 minutes exercise and a shower, 5 minutes remained for breakfirst, which already closed at 10 am. So the name of the Hotel is definitely not well chosen. Our request for earlier opening was answered, that it is not in the interest of the other People. It's a pitty, so we will not return.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ManPo6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 26 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 August 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews