We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and quiet hotel with excellent breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel garni Toscanina
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bad Radkersburg
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We had a nice time staying at this hotel. The rooms are spacey, modern and clean, the location quiet, the breakfast excellent. It is a great basis for walks in the beautiful countryside. Also frequented by mountainbikers. Well recommended.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank EvdWRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2016

From the moment we entered the hotel till the last day we left, we were very well taken care of, personally from the hotel owner and his friendly staff. We ere lucky enough to get a room upgrade (thank you!!!) with a pool and garden view :)

The room was clean and big. Bathroom separated from the toilet. WiFi everywhere and what we liked mos was the availability of a Pad in the room, which you can use to get every information you need about the surrounding area facilities...
The Sauna area was fantastic!!! clean and comfortable worth a visit after a long day.
Breakfast was very rich with different sorts of cold cuts and cheeses, and the coffee was great!

We got very good recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing activities from the hotel owner and his wife, which we followed to the point and were greatly satisfied. Its close location to the Therme, made it easier for us to go walking there carrying our towels ;)

In one word; this is not going to be our last stay here!! we are definitely coming again and will recommend your hotel further to our friends.

Thank you for everything!

Room Tip: Room with a garden and pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is managed to perfection - if only guests didn't come along and ruin it all. I got a rude email when I didn't want to prepay online the day before arriving. I was told to get there by 8pm because the staff wanted to leave. You want a robe or a bike map - no problem if you pay for it. WiFi - only if you ask. The sad thing is that it isn't meant to be unfriendly - the staff are nice but the system they work in doesn't allow for hospitality and soul.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Delia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toscAninaRadkersburg, Inhaber at Hotel garni Toscanina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear Delia M.,
What a pity! Now I feel like a fool.
Why haven’t I placed a high dollar bet, that you would review our hotel with the connotation, you did? At least, studying your prior reviews, we are not the worst in your tough rating… Thank you very much!
By the way, you are right: we are no spiritual nor soul-praying place. But the vast majority of our guests prefers and enjoys exactly that. Most probably they have different expectations.
Coming back to my bet from above: How could I know? The secret is a simple saw: “What goes around, comes around.” Complicated guests during the booking process (for instance: refusing the down payment or annoying the notice of check in before 6pm, they had both read and accepted by clicking the booking-button just a couple of minutes before – both points, as you did, you remember?) maintain that attitude until far after the end of the stay. This was an easy guess.
Since our experience has proven, that those guests, refusing the down payment, usually do not show up at all, we need to remind them in a very clear and precise, but never a rude way.
There was a second hint, which made the prediction of your review easy: guests, who never listen to the general information at check in, nor do consider the content text of the key card folder to be worth it, because they are – or pretend to be – in such a hurry or of high importance to anyone unidentified, usually tent to complain afterwards, as it apparently has happened for instance with the wifi.
Concerning the robe: Please check your bill - you haven’t paid for that. What is then the base for your untrue complaint? A licensed map, which has to be paid for everywhere? You also could have chosen a free of charge map, but that would not have offered the service nor content, you were looking for.
I stop kidding now: thank you very much for this great opportunity to reply!
My readers are already awaiting the next blog. This reply, by the way, was as simple as the prediction of your review. I wish you all the best on your treasure quest for soul!
Best regards, Erhard Teschl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Hotel "Toscanina" is a straight 4-star property very close to the main spa of Bad Radkersburg. This rather modern building has 2 wings with a total of about 35 guest rooms. Rooms facing the garden and pool-side have a small balcony large enough to sit on and to hang some laundry for airing.
Rooms are standard 4-star quality with air-conditioning and even a small tablet computer for guest information, TV programs, children's games and basic web-browsing.
Hotel amenities include a sauna, gym room and a small swimming pool (4x15 mtr) in the garden.
Free WiFi is available in the rooms and by the pool, although slow at times.
Breakfast is buffet-style, very good with a nice selection of food, including fresh fruit.
Very enjoyable place for a relaxing day by the pool or exploring the small but beautiful town.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This summer my wife and I cycled from St. Michelle im Lungau to Bad Radkersburg, and finished our trip at this most delightful hotel. The hotel is managed by a young couple, who are very friendly and helpful to their guest.

We arrived by bicycle, and there is a large, secured room set up just for bike storage. We were assisted in getting the bikes put away, signing in, finding our room, and learning of local activities and the thermal springs. They really took ample time to address our needs and questions and to ensure our stay was enjoyable.


Our double room was immaculate, had a small balcony, and nice view. Although located on the street, there was no noise at night and we rested well. The room was decorated nicely in a modern style, and the entire facility is relatively new. The hotel felt spacious, open, with lots of light and windows. The hotel had the best landscaping of any facility we saw in Austria, especially around the pool area. It creates a most relaxing environment. Many of the other guests were also either starting or finishing their cycling trip on the Mur Radweg (Mur River Cycling Trail).

The breakfast at this facility is very generous, and goes significantly beyond the normal roll, cheese, yoghurt, and coffee breakfast found at many inns in Austria. It included my other items, such as individually cooked eggs, fruit, and cereals. Very high end, quality food!

The highlight of our stay was being informed by our hosts of the wine festival in Kloch, a nearby area that has clusters of vineyards and wineries. The festival was on September 1, and we became familiar with the local wines and Strum, which is green wine that has been fermented only a few days.

The thermal springs are a five minute walk from the hotel. The entry fee is very expensive; somewhere around $30/each. We had dinner there, but when we found out that the water is less than 100 deg F, we decided to forgo the waters (we are accustomed to hot tubs and natural hot springs in the Rocky Mountains).

Overall, we can't say enough about the hotel and our wonderful hosts. Our stay was perfect, and we have fond memories of Styria and Austria.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet, but those overlooking the pool area would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElPelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bad Radkersburg
0.4 km away
Romantik Hotel im Park
Romantik Hotel im Park
#1 of 8 in Bad Radkersburg
97 reviews
0.3 km away
Vitalhotel Der Parktherme
Vitalhotel Der Parktherme
#3 of 8 in Bad Radkersburg
55 reviews
29.6 km away
LOISIUM Wine & Spa Resort Suedsteiermark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 km away
Thermenhotel Vier Jahreszeiten
36.7 km away
Genusshotel Riegersburg
Genusshotel Riegersburg
#1 of 1 in Riegersburg
224 reviews
34.6 km away
Maiers Kuschelhotel Loipersdorf Deluxe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel garni Toscanina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel garni Toscanina

Address: Thermenstrasse 6, Bad Radkersburg 8490, Austria
Region: Austria > Styria > Bad Radkersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Bad Radkersburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,211 - ₹ 12,109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel garni Toscanina 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
35 Rooms: bath with large shower, separate toilette, balcony, SAT-TV, 69cm-flatscreens, free of charge Internet(WLAN), aircondition;Bike-garage, rental-bikes, Large Sauna- and recreation-Area with Sauna, Bio-Sauna, steam-bath and infrared-cabin, large relax-area (open daily 15-20 o'clock). Outdoor pool (open aril-oct, 10-18 o'clock, dependent on weather conditions). Cafe with original Italian coffee and local wines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel garni Toscanina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing