We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
0
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
0
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool bottled water perfect location on arrival maid amenities tavernas beds towels beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Sandy Point Villas made our Holiday an Exceptional experience. We went with two families of 4 and there was more than enough room for all of us. The location was 50 metres from the beach, close to Tavernas, Cafes & everything you need. We stayed in the Miami Villa and there were 5 more which are all pretty much the same. We had a rooftop pool which we used at the end of each day just to cool down after being in the sun all day long. It also had a treadmill and multi-station gym which my wife and I used everyday to exercise in the morning (I had to burn calories from all the eating). The Villa was cleaned every 3rd day at which time they cleaned it thoroughly and replaced all the towels and linen which included making the beds. The Manager Sophia came to meet us on the day we arrived to give us the keys and to show us how to use everything in the Villa. The owner of the Villas Rena also came to visit us to introduce herself and make sure we were happy and see if there was anything else we needed. Both the families were extremely happy with our experience and would recommend it to anyone looking for quality accommodation in a great location with a very affordable price. The cost split between two families was less than what we paid in other locations for far less in terms of quality. We will definitely be returning to this facility in the future when we return to Crete. I can only comment on our experience but our time at Sandy Point Villas was one we will never forget.

Room tip: These are self contained Villas not hotels.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AlanfromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018 via mobile

Roof top pool is amazing with lots of inflatables. There is easy access to a great beach with lots of sand toys to borrow. Sun loungers and umbrellas aren’t provided but are free from the local beach bar if you buy a drink. Amenities like hand soap, dishwasher tablets, laundry detergent, etc were provided and there was fruit, wine & bottled water on arrival. We also loved the robes and the balconies. The only downside was the bedding - a little synthetic for my taste and could have used an extra duvet for the trundle bed. The onwer was friendly and helpful. I would happily return with our family.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Lmatthews22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017

Well, it is long horror story how we visited these villas, but I'll try to make long story short, without explanations why we went there eventually. So there are only facts about villas.
We made reservation via the woman Alesya that represented the owner, I guess (would be better if we made it just with this website, for example, but it is what it is).
First of all we were going to come with a big company... At least 16-18 people, so we booked 2 villas. We had been announced that all rooms are equal and all of us would feel comfortable at each room and it was also possible to add extra beds for kids for free. But it wasn't true. The only one bedroom is specious and fine, but rest of the them are small and narrow, especially the smallest room (8-9 m2) that usually takes for nanny or for servants, which has a bed for 1 person and when you try to spread it, it blocks the door, that small the room is. But in our situation it should be the room for 2 adults.... And Alesya said that there would be no beds for kids (neither for free or paid).
There were no view from bedrooms, only from that big one, and even there it was only side sea view, but the front view was on construction area!
For 6 days we spent there, cleaning lady came only once, and when we were already insisting her to come.
Actually, the village and aria around are pretty nice to come with good taverns and beaches. And I've been on Crete 2 times before and it was always excellent! But that vacation was quite spoiled with accommodation and service. So, what can I say... It could be not so bad, if we would got what we had been announced.
Well, as I said it was long story... We tried to cancel the booking much in advance, when we found out we were not pretty fit to villas, because our group was big enough, but it wasn't really possible, first of all because of horrible Alesya's service. And if the owner wants to have happy costumer's reviews he has to quit her first. Really, it was the worst service I've ever seen. And villas don't worth the money.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaryaB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadym G, Управляющий at Sandy Point Villas Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2017

Dear Darya.
We are writing this answer to you, because for the following reasons we believe that your review does not represents our efforts and does not meet the services we are providing to all our guests.

According to your review description you made a reservation with somebody called by the name you use and mention, and she was presenting herself like an administrator or manager of our villas.

We have never cooperate with such a person but we did rent the villas to a Woman called by the name you use and mention for some days in season 2016 and she present herself to us like a guest.

Obviously this person, not legally, has sub-rent the villas ( making black money I suppose ) to third party ( you )

On our archives there is not a group that big accommodated in our villas . So according to our perspective it was a fraud use of our villas from somebody else .

For the above reasons , our suggestion to you and the guests for future use is to use legal web sites for reservations ( like our) where the identity of the owner/administrator is checked and verified in many ways.

We would also like to indicate you all the reviews we have from other guests and they have made their reservation direct with us or with cooperative travel agency's we use.

Finally we would like really to thank you for your review while it gave us a good reason to take care in many other ways fraud reservations and fraud administrators.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

We felt like home , excellent hospitality from the people running this place. Amenities shops banks etc in walking distance and the sea just near by.High standard linen furniture, kitchenware etc. High quality villas.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dionysis11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadym G, Управляющий at Sandy Point Villas Chania, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2017

Dear Dionysis11.

Thank you so much for your great review.
Welcome to our villas this summer !

Don't hesitate to contact me for any questions.

Regards.

Vadym

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

A fantastic holiday. Yes the apartments are basic, but clean. The location is stunning and you can really switch off and relax.

Sandy is a delightful, friendly and helpful woman, who tries really hard to please. The pool is clean, spacious with enough sun beds for everyone, no need to get up early and save a bed!
We met some really lovely families and couples which in turn created a very cool, happy vibe.

Please recognise this is a two star hotel/villas/apartments, working within a austerity period. They try hard to give you a great break on a minimum budget! If you want 5 star this is not for you!
Things to Bring:-
Towels
Pillows
Travel kettle

We loved it and will definitely return!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Feona O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews