We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
18
14
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
14
2
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We stayed there as a family with a 3 yr old child. We had great experience. Very spacious. Near to beach. Around 5 mins walk. Good kitchen.
Owner Miguel was very friendly. He picked us from Airport, and dropped us back during our return. Also, showed us around the centro. He was also checking occasionally if everything was fine. He also took us to horse riding and other tour organizers.
Kids have lot of place to play around.
Overall had a great experience in Easter Island

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jineesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We were 4 families with 4 two-year-olds and we shared one of the cabanas...it had ample space and suited us perfectly!
The staff was accommodating and we had everything we needed.
Great ocean views and lawn.
Kitchen was fully equipped.
Local guide they organized, Jo Jo, was AMAZING!!

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Very nice and helpful owner, clean comfortable room, clean bathroom, equipped kitchen. Quite far from the center of Hanga Roa but near museum and the coast. Great views from the terrace, very quiet place. Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bartek73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Highly recommended. Excellent location. 5-10 mins walk to the beach. Quiet in a residential area. We were a party of 5 in the 2-bedroom unit. Very basic furnishing. Bathrooms are on the small side. Owner is very helpful and accommodating. On the same site, there are 2 spacious studios which appear to be recently renovated with updated furnishings.

The owner and wife are very nice people.

I would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WhyNotNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We spend 15 days at Honu Nui and loved every minute of it.
We stayed in a cottage that had 3 single beds in an open plan room (there are an additional 2 cottages on the property). The kitchen has a gas stove and oven with a fridge freezer (but no microwave). The separate bathroom has a shower, toilet and basin. The cottage is pretty basic but has everything you need and is clean and tidy. There is a communal washing machine and outdoor drying line. The house was cleaned every 4 days with new sheets and towels.
It takes about ½ hour to walk to the centre and you have the option of walking along the coast past several Moai or on the higher roads with the hope of catching a taxi which costs 2000 Pesos.
Miguel could teach most other guest house and resort owners about customer service. He is extremely attentive but doesn’t invade your privacy at all. He is an enormously generous host with a great smile and sense of humour. He has good knowledge of the island and will help you make bookings and kindly took us to and from the centre on many occasions.
On Christmas day Miguel and his wife brought my 9 year old a present, as well as a Christmas cake and a bottle of champagne! We sat and chatted for hours – in broken English and even more broken Spanish.
There is no internet connection at the cottage but we used several internet cafes in the centre and it wasn’t an issue for us.
Overall the setting is great – close enough to the centre if you want to eat out, far enough out to feel private and peaceful. Miguel is so happy and helpful and really makes your stay an absolute pleasure. Honu Nui is a simple place that gives you great pleasure. I would love to stay again!
Thank you Miguel. You are the best host.

Room tip: There are 2 open plan cottages and 1 2 bedroom cottage.
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KarooChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews