We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
68
7
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
7
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Cabañas Koro Nui are ideally located in the heart of Hanga Roa, in the main road, within walking distance from every attraction, markets and shops.
It is not a prime accommodation in terms of comfort and it surely needs some refurbishing and decoration (a little attention to details in the property could make a big difference!), but the kindness of the hosts (Nicole and Jaime, with little Camilo) and their willingness to help, makes up for a lot of what is lacking.
Considering the costs of accommodation (and everything else in Rapa Nui) it is a good and recommended option.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015

This property was full of damp and very dirty (tiles missing in bathroom with mould growing in them). There were cockroaches around the bed and you could hear them moving at night-time. Doors and windows did not lock properly so not secure. No hot water apart from shower so could not wash up even though it was self-catering or even wash in the bathroom. Location was very convenient but not worth the dirt. Much better cabins around. If you find this one keep looking!


  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in the beginning of May and we absolutely loved it!! It had everything we needed... The location was perfect, only a few steps away from the main road with plenty of restaurants, shopping, and markets. The scenery around the cabana was beautiful, the porch was a great place to relax after a long day of exploring. But what made our trip so great were the amazing hosts. They were so friendly and helpful. We were picked up from the airport and showed around the area a bit. They were always available and eager to answer any questions we had. We also had the pleasure of joining them with their family and friends for a BBQ on our last evening there. We also loved their dog who greeted us everytime we got home :) We couldn't have asked for a better way to end our vacation!! We would 100% recommend this place!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jnm7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2015

It's been a while since I've been there but it's never too late!

This was certainly one of the best choices me and my boyfriend made before going to the island.
First of all, the hosts are extremely helpful and friendly, they picked us up at the airport and helped us with some informations about the city and even let us stay for some more hours after we checked out because we discovered our flight was delayed.

The place itself is a bless. Very clean, quiet, with a kitchen for those like us who prefer to cook their own meals and well located. It's just a few minutes from the main road (Hanga Roa) which has everything you might need (from markets to bars and restaurants).
There was no A/C in the rooms but that was not a problem during our nights,
We loved our stay and the place just made us feel very welcomed and comfortable.
I highly reccomend it!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GiselleJardim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2014

We stayed at cabañas Koro Nui in November 2014 for 1 week and this was the best choice ever! The cabañas are in the middle of the town, close to everything, but have a nice and quite garden. Eating on the private terrace with fresh banana and papaya trees in front of you was so relaxing. You have everything you need in the bungalow to cook your own breakfast, lunch and dinner. Nicole and Negro are very friendly, helpful and interesting people. They also gave us presents upon arrival and when we left and offered us fresh fruit during our stay. When we asked something, it was never a problem. They are the kind of people that make you smile and of whom your glad you got to know them! If we ever make it to Easter Island again, no doubt that we will pick this place again!

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diemie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews