We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Manavai(Hanga Roa)
Free cancellation until 31/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 156
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Atavai Pension(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 43
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 49/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 100
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cabanas Anakena(Hanga Roa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 102
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$ 320
US$ 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Taha Tai Hotel(Hanga Roa)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 253
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
112
155
58
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
155
58
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsin townceiling faneaster islandhot waterreception buildingspecial buffetthe hotel staffhotel restaurant islovely hotelsmall poolthe pacific oceanchillilocal museumcommon areasrapa nuiwatch the sunsetrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We have enjoyed our two nights stay. Each room is individual bungalow. Room was comfortable and the shower was unique. The glass roof in the bathroom makes one feel showering in the nature.

We took a sunrise tour and wouldn’t be able to eat breakfast and asked for a packed meal. We were pleasantly surprised to find a cooler filled with goodies (rice pudding, fruits, sandwiches, cookies, water and juice) waiting for us on the counter at reception.

It is better to book tours from the hotel for free transfer.

Room Tip: Rooms next to the reception (#1-3) have more privacy as the window faces the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Live2EatAndTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

As other reviewers have said, this hotel is about a half hour walk from the only town on the island, and the first part of the walk is no fun, being on a paved road-the second half is better, along the waterfront past some of the famous moas. A cab can be had for about $7, however. Hanga Roa town is pretty drab, so no reason you would want to be in town other than convenience for restaurants and shops.
The rooms at Altiplanico are separate little houses, nice and big, comfortable beds (mosquito nets provided) and a large shower room, no tub. The rooms and the reception building look out onto the Pacific, past a solitary moa standing at the water's edge, charming view, lovely sunsets. The setting is rural-there is some insect life, nothing alarming.
The hotel restaurant prices are much higher than those in town, and the food is good without being exceptional; since getting into town is easy, you don't have to put up with this. The hotel staff are excellent, helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Imackin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We stayed there for 5 days and had a great time.
It is located at a walking distance from Hanga Roa (2,3 km). We recommend you to walk to the city following the coast and coming back by taxi (very cheap).
Rooms are bungalows, very spacy and nicely decorated according to the Rapa Nui traditions. Beds are quite low…. Taking a shower was quite chalenging ! The rainforest type of shower is great when you have enough pressure in the system and hot water !
The restaurant serves delicious dishes but you should not be in a hurry because the service is quite slow. While waiting, you can enjoy the wonderful sunset. At breakfast time, bring a jacket/scarf because it is windy.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the reception
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Went to Easter Island on my way down through South America. The 2000+ mile flight from Santiago to IPC was well worth it.

Stayed at the Altiplanico. I gave it 5 stars because, despite being very basic, you have to understand where you are and on Easter Island I would consider it as such.

The restaurant was great; you'd better be hungry. Food portions were huge and delicious.

I'd stay here again. Walking distance to a few of the monuments.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DenJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was just fine but father from the town that we would have liked. The cuisine was pretty darn good and the service in the restaurant was excellent. The registration personnel were outstanding and helpful. There was a pretty good view to the ocean it seems like for all the little cabins. We did have an unintended peeler in our windows late at night and to our surprise there were at least three when we went to se the commotion - HORSES. there probably are not much better options but that's all there is.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Fjbsnr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews