We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
76
23
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
23
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

There are 5 cabanas attached and across from the owners houses. George, one of the owners greeted us at the airport with flower leis and gave us a quick tour of the town. He offered one of his three cars to use at a very discounted rate while we were there which was really nice. You absolutely need a car here if you want to see all of the Moai's and all that this beautiful island has to offer. The cabana itself was big, two bedrooms and a full kitchen with just about everything you could need. It is a little dated, could have been a bit cleaner (the shower) but overall great value and I would definitely stay again!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Valerie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Since the arrival to the airport, the experience was amazing. Jorge welcome us with a traditional necklace of flowers and took us to our apartment. The apartment was amazing, Jorge told us about what tours we could do in order to know all the island abd he was there for everything we need. Great place and great management and the most important thing is that is located near the commercial center of the island.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Hernán G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

A two bedroom apartment at Cabanas Tautira was a great place for my friend and I to stay during our 4 nights on Easter Island.

The apartment was simple but clean, spacious and well located - just a short walk into town. We ate dinners in town but made the most of our well equipped kitchenette to self-cater our breakfasts and lunches. On a recommendation from the owner, we booked a one day tour with Tiare Edmunds of Easter Island Guides for one day (highly recommended) and then hired a car from the owners for two more days to carry on exploring and revisiting places at our leisure and at different times of day (we are both keen photographers). We requested a car for our last day at short notice and were very touched when the owner cleared out his family car to let us borrow it, to let us have the best of the two vehicles left. The apartment was excellent value for money - if I have the luxury of returning to the island I would stay here again without hesitation.

If you have a hire car I recommend taking a packed breakfast with you as you set out for sunrise viewings. Our fellow visitors seemed to disappear quickly and we enjoyed a couple of wonderful al fresco breakfasts sitting at some of the most incredible locations in the world without another person in sight!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank FlyingFinn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Our accommodation made our stay at Easter Island. Jorge was very hospitable and welcomed us as friends. We really enjoyed our time here & would recommend it to everyone. Jorge was able to offer us car hire and tours if we needed. It was great to hand out with the locals and we look forward to returning in time to come!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Erika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014 via mobile

The cabañas taurira is a family endeavor. You will have the chance to meet the life of a truly native Rapa-nui people that knows how to party and live well. The place was pretty clean. 4 people could share the place easily. The matress should be improved.
Best is just rent a car to the owners, get a book and go and see the whole island at your pace...

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jpsotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews