We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
31
69
31
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
69
31
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location the main street in town hot water tiles stamp passport santiago flight
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel as part of a school trip and the staff were very accommodating for our group is students. The rooms are basic but clean and the showers are nice and hot. The grounds are lovely, with lots of plants, common areas and a pool, and a movie room. Breakfast was nice, with fruit, bread and sponge cake, with a few varieties of lovely fresh juice. The location is perfect, just a block away from the Main Street and very close to the church and tourist market. You can also walk down tne hill to some more restaurants and dock, where you’ll see turtles swimming amongst the boats at certain times of the day!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Lorjayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

rooms set in a garden atmosphere but the services were not up to standard. we found cockroaches in our rooms most mornings Lady at reception was excellent, rooms fairly large and clean very pretty gardens but no restaurant and only limited amount of drinks.A restauranrt does ppear as if it is slowly being built and this will greatly help on the days it is not possible to use the ones in town when it rains.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharksSupporter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

The best of the hotel is location, unbeatable, close to restaurant, the warf, pubs and shopping areas.
Quality below standar for the price. Had to ask for change of room because the bed's matress was really bad and a shower without hot water in the first 10 (ten) minutes of opening the faucet. The room walls are thin , you can hear your neighbors talk.
On the good side the staff is helpful and friendly, room size comfortable, gourgeos gardens and working wifi.
The pool is small and with unusualy cold high clorine water.
Would I stay there again? probably, because the location is perfect and the disadvantages not unforgivable.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bernardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

The location is perfect. Middle of the town and everything in the vicinity. Don't forget your Easter Island stamp in your passport in the post office across the street!

But further definitely needs maintenance. Our room was clean that's not the problem but f.i. the toilet door not closing, shower hook broke, silicone kit have to be renewed even so the towels. Outside the path is missing some tiles. On the other hand the garden looks pretty good with swimming pool. The sun roof with chairs little bit less.... If you find this no problem just book and you will have a great time.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank FellowTraveler290094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

We had previously arranged for hotel transfer well in advanced by email as our flight arrived at about 2300 hrs. We waited for a very long time at the airport, while watching our fellow visitors being picked up by their arranged transfers offering them garland of flowers and a nice welcome. I had to ask an airport official to contact the hotel if they would pick us up, but they could not provide anybody and therefore had to take our own taxi- its only a short distance away, but its our first time on the island, it was very dark and did not know our way around.
We managed to check in with the night staff who barely spoke any english, but as my spanish is quite good- we were OK to check in...with a bit of difficulty.
The building itself is very original- a real manavai in its entirety surrounded with beautiful plants and flowers and a ornamental swimming pool. The room itself is poorly built, with very thin layer of cardboard, very weak furniture superimposed, very old small TV set with only 2 channels and without any remote control- the most basic amenities in the bedroom. The lock is quite rusty and door is a bit flimsy when either close or open. I was quite surprised to see that they have used a laminated floor material to glue on the wall- innovative idea!
Breakfast was not what I would call breakfast- indeed there was plenty of coffee and tea for self serving, but we were served with 2 pieces of bread, a very thin slice of spam and a quarter (very small) and thin omelette as breakfast- and thats every day.

It is a shame as it is a very expensive hotel, but I gather it is exactly the same every wehre in Hanga Roa- as there is no competition to bring the standard at a high level- In comparison:- We paid far less money in the city of Santiago for a 4 star hotel with swimming pool, jaccuzzi, sauna, steam room and a variety of breakfast to satisfy one's hunger.
Unless there is more competition and bring the hotel industry to a high standard- I suppose nothing will change.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globertrotter007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews