We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There's no place like home!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Williams
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Carwarden Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed 8 August 2016

While visiting the area where my father and his family is from, we stayed with Mary at Carwarden! This was my husband's first time at a B&B and we both just loved it. Warm and personable folks, a huge maritimes breakfast, beautiful home and lovely ambiance! Hope we get to go back one day!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are beautiful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marsha406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2016

Mary is a wonderful hostess. She went out of her way to accommodate my two friends and myself, staying up late to greet us after we had become lost on our way back to Carwarden after we had dinner in Hall's Harbour even though she had to get up at 5am to prepare her sumptuous breakfast. The accommodations were spacious and pristine. The huge bathtub was thoroughly enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eileendoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Men enjoyed sitting on the front porch after spending the day in the car. Mary is a most gracious hostess. Breakfast was delicious, included homemade granola and fresh fruit. My husband says we are going back when next we vacation in Nova Scotia, one night was not long enough

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mcrichmond48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Wonderful accommodations, food, and wireless internet to boot :)
Gracious host, tranquil setting.
We shall certainly return on our next visit to the Valley.
We highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast to friends and family.

Room Tip: We chose the Princess Suite. It has a beautiful view to the north across the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PDady27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

We had a lovely one night stay this past October while visiting the area.
Mary is a delightul host and serves a delicious breakfast. She was also so kind to prepare a hot kettle of tea at night when we came back with scones that we bought at the village and stayed up late to chat with us.
The house is full of character and so was our room.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmax71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Carwarden Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carwarden Bed & Breakfast

Address: 640 Church St | Port Williams, Port Williams, Nova Scotia B0P 1T0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Port Williams
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Port Williams
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing