We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
73
28
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
28
8
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Stayed one night for business. Rooms were large, clean and comfortable. Did not go into the pool, but sat by it with wine and cheese. The grounds are well kept and nice place to relax. I would definately stay again.

Room Tip: The rooms with a private patio are nice, unless the sounds of the frogs croaking bother you as it backs up to a creek. I found it charming.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandB1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel on the way to Siena.
Great welcoming on the reception and during all our visit.
Breakfast was also nice but without view / outdoor area. The rooms were clean and nice (pretty standard).

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank 666kereny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The appartments are quiete large. We had 2 double bed rooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, living room with sat TV, terras. Free Wifi
The area iq quiet, only the nearby road you can hear bit it's not that busy or disturbing.
Swimming Pool is very nice! 30 min from Sienna , 50 min from Arezzo. Also Perugia,Assisi and Orvieto is about 1 hour driving.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Dennis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

As visitors from Belgium, and in love with Toscani and Umbria, we have stayed in many agriturismi in the region. Although there are many quite adequate agriturismi in the region, this one is to be recommended. The garden is pico bello, the best kept garden we've seen, the swimming pool is well entertained and lighted. The domain is well secured and the appartment couldn't be nicer equipped and decorated (nice artisanal murals to be found everywhere).
The agriurismo is close to a highway, but we had very little noise from it. It even was an advantage, if you like to visit this beautiful region. 20 minutes to Siena, 15 minutes to the largest outlet-store mall you have ever seen (Bettolli), and perfectly located to visit Toscani as well as Umbria (Firenze, Orvieto, Perugia, Montepulciano, Lago Trasimeno) are all within 60 to 90 minutes driving range. Dive a little farther into Vitterbo region and visit civita de Bagnoregio. Take my word for it, you will be amazed (and breathless).
Summarized: we know what we can expect from agriturismi in that region, but Molino della Lodola went above our expectations.

Room Tip: Just talk to Donatella. A very warm and helpful contact, every day!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tinne-Jan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We booked too late and this was all we could find. It is all new, and we sort of had the place to ourselves so late in the season. The lodging was adequate. Breakfast was rather disappointing - as is typical in hotels in Italy these days, there was a can of coffee on the buffet rather than espresso... we asked for a capuccino and got something sort of strange. Our hostess was kind enough to offer scrambled eggs - but these came straight out of the microwave. The second morning's breakfast was a repeat - including the same bread which had now turned stale... We decided to head up the road to Bar Centrale for a coffee and it was not very good either...

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susantravelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews