We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good indeed”
Review of Villa Boreas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wissant
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Boreas
Ranked #1 of 9 Wissant B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 July 2013

As previous reviews have mentioned, this is a lovely 'Longere' or old barn style of house, refurbished with taste, making it feel very homely indeed. As stated by other reviewers, mind your head on the first floor, the hall way is a tricky place to travel through en route to your bedroom.
Laurence was in command that weekend, and she was a very charming hostess, who politely glided over we overslept by a full hour, and showed a very late for breakfast... The bed was indeed very comfortable.
The breakfast itself is a very French affair, made of very good croissant, baguette and bread loaves, and every flavour of jam in the 'bonne maman' range....
We were well served by the unusually warm weather for the region, which made the whole weekend truly enjoyable!

Room Tip: If over 6foot you might want to ask for the bedroom downstairs... higher ceilings, but by the dining...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrWery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2012

Vincent is a true professional running this beautiful B&B. He is very friendly and sympathetic. An example is that he drives 15km each morning to search out the best croissants for his guests at breakfast. The B&B is situated in a quiet but central part of Wissant, easy walking distance to some nice restaurants with private off road parking. Our bedroom was very comfortable and the WIFI signal was great. Vincent gives you a wide range of breakfast options, all wonderfully tasting - we opted for the croissants! We hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ciclismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We only stayed for one night but it was just the perfect place! Such a nice house, the host is very friendly and he makes a wonderfull breakfast in the morning!
We will be back! Loved the place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathalieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We took the ferry over from Dover to Calais and chose this place b/c we wanted to be in a village on the beach. The house is beautiful and the host very nice (speaks excellent English). You do have to call when you arrive so he can let you in so make sure you have a mobile that works in France or make arrangements ahead of time. Wi-fi in the rooms worked great. Breakfast was excellent! Host gave us maps and brochures and his restaurant recommendations were very nice, away from the "tourist" area. My one complaint really is that b/c of the tile floors, sound carries. We were in the upstairs middle room and could hear everything in the room next door. Because they were up til 3am, so was I. My husband slept through, however, so it probably just depends on if you're a light sleeper.

Room Tip: The upstairs room furthest from the stairs would likely be quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyphenista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very good bed-and-breakfast. Charming host - attentive and friendly but not "in your face". Comfortable bed and piping hot water. Breakfast was extremely well planned. Only slight drawback - the three rooms are upstairs, and the roof slopes. A bit tricky for tall guests.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaddockuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wissant
0.5 km away
Hotel de la Baie de Wissant
0.5 km away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#5 of 5 in Wissant
107 reviews
10.9 km away
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
Inter-Hotel L'Haut'Aile
#1 of 7 in Coquelles
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Le Vivier - Centre
0.4 km away
Hotel Normandy
Hotel Normandy
#4 of 5 in Wissant
110 reviews
5.2 km away
Hotel l'Escale
Hotel l'Escale
#1 of 1 in Escalles
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Boreas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Boreas

Address: 6 rue Proudhon, 62179 Wissant, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Wissant
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Wissant
Price Range: ₹ 4,957 - ₹ 5,720 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing