We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
117
23
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
23
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong weekendeach morningcroissantslaurencebedroomcosy
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Vincent is a true professional running this beautiful B&B. He is very friendly and sympathetic. An example is that he drives 15km each morning to search out the best croissants for his guests at breakfast. The B&B is situated in a quiet but central part of Wissant, easy walking distance to some nice restaurants with private off road parking. Our bedroom was very comfortable and the WIFI signal was great. Vincent gives you a wide range of breakfast options, all wonderfully tasting - we opted for the croissants! We hope to return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ciclismo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We only stayed for one night but it was just the perfect place! Such a nice house, the host is very friendly and he makes a wonderfull breakfast in the morning!
We will be back! Loved the place!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NathalieDD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We took the ferry over from Dover to Calais and chose this place b/c we wanted to be in a village on the beach. The house is beautiful and the host very nice (speaks excellent English). You do have to call when you arrive so he can let you in so make sure you have a mobile that works in France or make arrangements ahead of time. Wi-fi in the rooms worked great. Breakfast was excellent! Host gave us maps and brochures and his restaurant recommendations were very nice, away from the "tourist" area. My one complaint really is that b/c of the tile floors, sound carries. We were in the upstairs middle room and could hear everything in the room next door. Because they were up til 3am, so was I. My husband slept through, however, so it probably just depends on if you're a light sleeper.

Room Tip: The upstairs room furthest from the stairs would likely be quietest.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hyphenista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very good bed-and-breakfast. Charming host - attentive and friendly but not "in your face". Comfortable bed and piping hot water. Breakfast was extremely well planned. Only slight drawback - the three rooms are upstairs, and the roof slopes. A bit tricky for tall guests.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spaddockuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

Had a fantastic weekend at Villa Boreas even though France beat us at rugby ! After a lovely breakfast Vincent served us some beer to watch the game with. Even though England were thoroughly beaten we had a good time drinking beer by the log fire.The rooms were excellent and spotlessly clean and the location was nice and quiet yet only 3 mins walk into town and all the restaurants and bars. We had some good meals in town and Vincent was an excellent host. We shall certainly consider visiting again.

Room Tip: They have a downstairs room for those who may have problem with stairs.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews