We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
19
49
14
7
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
49
14
7
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed here day trip one night no lift tunnel
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

This is our second visit on a row for new year and it just keeps getting better and better. The food was outstanding and the accompanying wines were perfect. On top of all this the staff worked tirelessly all evening
Fantastic night out.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank OrlanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Stayed at the Normandy quite a few times. The rooms are small with furniture of the lowest quality but bed and bathroom fine. In the past as part of the 'pension' deal you could make a selection from the menu for your evening meal. This time there was no option and though the food was OK not what we would have ordered.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sjwhitehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We arrived by Euro Tunnel for a two day trip. We had been to this Hotel previously for Lunch so decided to re-visit. Again the service & mainly the food was excellent you can't beat the good French cooking to give you an excellent lunch

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Craig333_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Stayed here end of August for one night after a tour around France and returning to Calais. Ideally situated, plenty of free parking, a couple of bars across the road, easy walk to the beach and near to Calais. Pleasant check in, enormous key fob, no lift, bar, decent restaurant. Room was okay, but basic, decent size and large ensuite, bed was sunken and well used, one uncomfortable wooden chair. Free wifi, plenty of hot water. All rooms have a view over the garden across the beach and on a clear day you can see blighty. Breakfast was usual French offering, bread, ham, cheese, jam, cheap croissants, tea or coffee. For what we needed, for one night was okay. Just one other thing Wissant beach is lovely, free parking, sandy.

Room Tip: Higher up, better view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johno9912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We stayed here one night on route . A quirky old fashioned hotel for the people who dont take themselves too seriously. With only a short walk to the beach it is perfect for a stroll and a breath of fresh sea air after being coped up in cars and tunnels! The rooms are comfortable, some with sea view and the hotel restaurant offers good traditional French food and service with a smile. Our breakfast was included in the price and was a nice continental thing with lashings of freshly brewed coffee. We loved it!

Room Tip: order your evening meal when you book and you wont be disappointed!
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews