We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
103
39
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
39
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful villagetwo nightswalking holidaythe riverlocal produceabsolutely everythingestrellasusannatownproductshearthostmomentdishesviewsdinnercomfort
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2015

This was our second stay in this lovely hostal with its charming hosts. The room was well furnished and looked out over the rooftops of Rupit. The meals in the restaurant were tasty and good value as was the breakfast. Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scallkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Really nice hotel in an amazing little town. A little expensive for the area but that didn't bother me too much. The staff are really nice. The restaurant was very good. Great place altogether. Stayed in room 404 which has a lovely view over the town.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank SeanC2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff; nice, updated rooms (I stayed in 404 which also comes with a gorgeous view over the village). It's been my second visit and I would come back anytime. Rupit itself is a beautiful jewel as well and worth strolling around.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We were a little disappointed by this place. It is an old-fashioned family-run hotel and the service was great and nothing was too much trouble which was nice however, the smiles did not make up for the shortcomings given the price (quite expensive for the area). The room was very basic, the shower needed fixing, no hand soap provided and the heating was not on meaning the towels didn't dry and we had to ask for new ones (which were swiftly provided). Breakfast although plentiful did not champion local produce (jam and honey were in small plastic packets, bread barely defrosted) and the dinner menu was really expensive (no half-board was offered when we stayed). They should either lower the price and stop selling themselves as something they are not or really pay more attention to detail to justify the extra charge.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Hostal Estrella was recommended to me by a friend and boy did they deliver. The location is stunning and the building beautiful but that's just the surface. What really made the place were the amazingly friendly and welcoming staff who went above and beyond expectations. We also enjoyed a tasty dinner served by knowledgeable and funny staff. Overall: exceptional!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms and the staff will help you with everything.
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karelia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews