We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
185
48
12
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
185
48
12
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool log huts the cottages jungle trek hectic schedule great holiday place offers awesome food love nature an amazing property perfect getaway memorable experience great hospitality horse riding long weekend adventure sports take care
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The resort is one of its kind and an amazing property. It was so
lovely that it was hard to drag ourselves away from the resort to go
out and explore. The entire surrounding was calm and soothing. It
gives you a perfect setting if you love nature and want to relax. The
resort is beautiful with lake facing cottages, innumerable variety of
plants and serene surroundings.

We were here for good 5 days and enjoyed it thoroughly. We chose the resort after looking at the high recommendations of travelers and we were happy that we made
the right choice of a perfect getaway from our hectic schedule.

The staff is very forthcoming and considerate to your concerns.

The food is excellent and b/fast spread was huge. B/fast had everything for all ages/tastes of people.

I loved the place and planning to visit again. The place offers you
activities like boating, jungle trek, horse riding and adventure
sports (kayaking, paintball and zorbing)....so you have all the
reasons to visit Lake Village and experience the tenderness, awesome
view, tasty food, warm hospitality and adventure!!

Karan was very swift while check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sunil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Peace & tranquility in an amazingly picturesque surrounding in the key scorer of this resort. Beautifully designed cottages, well landscaped lawns and truly hospitable staff are the assets of this wonderfully located property. Over all, was a memorable experience except that the greens need to be manicured a bit more properly & the pool needs better maintenance, every bit of the rest added to a blissful weekend break.

Room Tip: The Gazebo Cottages are the most beautiful & have the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GudG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

First of all don't go on the pictures they are showing. Mr. Karan will force you to pay full amount in advance so you are stuck.The cottages are too small. Gazebo is ok types. At night u will find spiders and ants in the room. The food they provide takes time of around 45mins as they make fresh food, but taste is pathetic.
The amount they charge is over and over the price.
The property is not maintained.
The pool they show half in the pic is actually to small and when went to swim we found it totally shabby and dead rat in it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Anee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed for 2 nights at this resort on recommendation of some friends. We booked gazebo rooms at INR 7.5K/night incl. breakfast but found the resort expensive for service and maintenance. The resort itself doesnt have much activities but location is excellent very nearby to the boat stand. I also found the open / garden area of the resort very small as the cottages/ rooms are constructed very close to each other to monetise i believe. At checkin, toilet flush wasnt functioning properly and complimentary mineral bottles were not kept. Luggage also took time to arrive.Apart from checkin and resort maintenance the experience was good but overall expensive for the price / value.
Rooms - Good. clean and comfortable. Washrooms need renovation as the fitting seems a decade old.
Food - Very Good. continental buffet breakfast has a good spread.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vibhorjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

we went to this place 4 days back.first of all Mr Karan helped me to choose right accomodation for our families.he fulfilled all his commitments.Mr Suryadev who manages this resort is also very cooperative & helpful.we took 1 family cottage of 2 bedroom & 2 gazibos.both are beautiful with all the facilities.the view of lake from rooftop is awesome.the food is good & the chef is ready to cook food of ur taste.swimming pool & activity room further added fun to our stay.this resort is very beautifully made & is properly maintained.there was always a power backup in case of power fail.this place is located just above the naukuchiatal,where we enjoyed many activities.over all this was a memorabletour for all of us.would love to go again.THANK YOU very much MR KARAN & MR SURYADEV JI.

Room Tip: best view from restaurants rooftop.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PANKAJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews