We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, lovely place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cuesta Vinas

Cuesta Vinas in Springtime
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cuesta Vinas in Springtime
Pool Front Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Cuesta Vinas in Springtime
Pool
Front Terrace
Places to sit....
Cosy Sitting Area
Earth Oven
Shady Outdoor Dining Area
Spacious Gardens
Sunbeds on the Terrace
Driftwood
Dining Kitchen
Sunny spots to sit
Comfortable Bedroom
No better place to relax!
Go for a dip!
Pool
Pool with sunbeds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valor, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lieke P
1 review
“Great views, lovely place to relax”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Excellent cortijo with various lovely spots to hang out. We enjoyed the plunge pool very much as well as the excellent views. Great for bird spotting and star gazing. Perfect place if you want to explore the east Alpujarras. And ... free carbonated mineral water. Ginny and Terry are great hosts.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy magical Hansel & Gretel house”
Reviewed 10 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The minute we arrived I was smitten. It is the type of environment that immediately lowers your blood pressure and brings a feeling of total contentment.
The scenery is awe inspiring, there are plenty of local attractions and the locals are really friendly.
We rarely go away unless we can take our 2 little dogs and we were so comfortable being there we felt relaxed about them wandering on their own.
The owners Terry & Ginnie are great and put themselves out to help you.
If it is bliss you are after - get booked!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fred r
Rhyl, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquill”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Cuesta Vinas is a wonderful place for a holiday. Beautiful, peaceful and tranquil. Get back to nature. The village nearby has everything you need and the locals make you feel very welcome. We will back very soon.
Wish we were there now.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alisonwon...
Llanidloes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful in every way”
Reviewed 27 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a lovely holiday we've just had at Casa Verde. The owners, Terry and Ginny, are the ideal hosts -- providing everything without being intrusive. Their principle is very much that the place is yours, not theirs, while you're there. And we felt very much at home from the moment we arrived.

Everything at Casa Verde has been created with great care, ingenuity and style. Most obviously, the pool is just fantastic, and we were sad to leave the power shower. But every tiny detail about the place is exquisite.

Thanks to a daft knee injury we didn't do much walking, but the local spring water (slightly sparkling) is sweet and delicious. And the local wine is excellent and cheap. I wouldn't like to see a pie chart of which we opted for day by day over the holiday...

In mid April the weather was (as expected) pretty changeable -- we had a mix of cool, cloudy days and roasting sunshine.

The casita nextdoor, Cuesta Vinas, is slightly bigger and offers a little more choice of areas for privacy (e.g. curtain dividing bed from main sitting area, more places to sit outside). But we were extremely happy with our choice of Casa Verde.

A very happy and memorable holiday.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simplesou...
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent property in truly outstanding location”
Reviewed 25 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is spacious, well equipped and retains all of its historic charm - the garden space is of a generous size and the pool secluded and yet still offering views of the surrounding mountains The views from both terraces are breath-taking.
The welcome pack of local produce was especially appreciated

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: the steep access road
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing