We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Marvellous views across the bay of La Herradura
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Marvellous views across the bay of La Herradura
Communal pool for use, free of charge Light and airy sitting room leading on to terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Marvellous views across the bay of La Herradura
Communal pool for use, free of charge
Light and airy sitting room leading on to terrace
Well furnished accommodation
Sun loungers on our gorgeous terrace
Plenty of opportunity for dining outdoors
Spacious bedroom with windows facing the hillside
Large 'super king' sized bed
Fully equipped kitchen
Enjoy views of the Mediterranean from the kitchen sink
Two bathrooms, both with showers
View of the bay from the terrace and sitting room window
Winter sun setting in to the Mediterranean, as seen from the terrace
View of the mountains from rear window of property
Communal pool for use, free of charge
Traditional Spanish town
This really is the Costa Tropical
La Herradura beach
Al fresco living
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
La Herradura, Almunecar, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gerardsos
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in this apartment in March 2015. Very clean and has all the stuff you'll need. Kitchen fully kitted out. Linen and towels supplied. Sun loungers. Wifi.
Well decorated and furnished. Comfy bed.
Very close to bars and restaurants. Walk from beach to apartment does mean negotiating some steps. It may seem daunting at first but you get used to it and takes less than 10 minutes. The town itself is very relaxing and understated. Some nice bars and tapas. Try Bora Marina and El Salon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in this coastal apartment, thank you for taking the time to leave your comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emilyplay...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Views to take your breath away.”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

A stunning view of the bay overlooking Le Herradura is what you see all the time from the huge terrace or kitchen window. So there is a really nice feeling of light and space. The apartment is new, decor neutral, fresh and clean looking; with all you need in terms of cooking, washing laundry, beach furniture, towels etc.
The apartment was so nice, you didn't feel that you had to be out and about all the time. The swimming pool on the lower ground floor was perfect to cool down if you'd been sunbathing on the terrace.
To have such stunning views, there are several ways to get to the apartment, and all uphill. We discovered some steps down to the market square which were easy. Coming back took a bit more effort, but not that strenuous.
There are lovely restaurants on the beach, and other beaches along the coast near the Marina.. So it's an interesting coast line to explore.
We loved this apartment, and the location is a bit more sleepy than the usual tourist haunts. The Spanish come from Granada, so you are getting a genuine Spanish experience.
Robert was a phone call away if we needed help,or advice.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Opazo Beach View and that the accommodation offered you all you could need - we tried to think of everything, but you never know. Yes, La Herradura really is a special, low key type of resort; this is why we like it too! Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
antandjen
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location and apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is new and located at the top of the town. Don`t judge from the outside. Wait till you see the view! A terrace to die for and a very well equipped kitchen all add to this being a very comfortable place to stay.
The town is very traditional with local shops and a friendly atmosphere.
We would like to return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2014
Thank you for your positive comments, the terrace is great, it was what appealed to us most when we were looking for somewhere to buy in this very relaxed town, and we are pleased that you approve of the way we have equipped the apartment. Our best wishes to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
francisco...
Granada, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2018
Gracias. Tienes razón, aunque en realidad el apartamento está a solo 400 metros de la playa, la cuesta es bastante empinada. Pero si no tienes que subir la cuesta, las vistas no serían tan espectaculares. Nos complace que haya disfrutado de su estancia.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing