We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“James Bond Villa 29/7/17-5/8/18”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of Silverfield Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Silverfield Villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front view of Silverfield Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
La Zubia, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SinthujaJ...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“James Bond Villa 29/7/17-5/8/18”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my immediate and my husband's extended family for 7 nights and our stay was nothing short of extraordinary. The villa was like it was out of a movie.

The villa was absolutely breathtaking. My husband and i stayed in the master bedroom on our own separate floor and this was some experience with the beautiful view almost 360degrees.

We had a private chef arranged for one night and it was a very good experience but some guests felt it was not worth the price we paid.

We had a few small issues- as beautiful as the property was, the maintenance must be quite difficult and as such there were no handwash in the bathrooms, had to ask for toilet paper and none of the bed linen seemed new or clean for that matter. When these points were raised, Cacho (property manager) was quick to address them.

The only thing that could have been better is despite the temperature being almost 35 degrees, the outdoor pool was very very cold.

After our stay, my dad realised he had lost his housekey there which he did not mind but his keyring had a very old photo of myself and my brother when we were babies on it but on emailing Cacho to check if he had found this at the property, we have had mo reply.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would love to return there some day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Thanks for the great review.

I will get on to Cacho immediately about the key ring.

Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0nd0n197...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place does not disappoint. It is exactly as stated on the tin. Fantastic location in the hills of la zubia. Had a great stay despite a mishap, but not much anyone could do about it.

Went to this place for a friends 40th celebration and had a great stay. Very kiddie friendly with plenty to offer. Grenada only a hop, skip and jump away. Malaga was only an hour and half (coach).

Very bondesque. Not too sure if this was the look the owner was looking for but definitely a place to recommend for very large groups of people. Only missing a death dealing laser. Or a mini-me.

The owner had thought of everything from a car to drive down to electric bikes. to be honest barring maid service some 4/5 star hotels would fall short of this place.

Would love to go back but it was monumental in organising so many people to go but for others... worth a consideration.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2017
Thank you so much for your generous comments....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam W
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“James Bond style luxury with stand out views”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very modern and comfortable spacious villa with amazing outside terraces and roof top bar. Close to beautiful city of Granada and 1 hr from Malaga airport. Great for families or groups of friends as lots of bedrooms. Wow factor very high,

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2017
Many thanks for you comments Sam!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katrina O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury accommodation suitable for everyone!”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here recently with a large group with a wide variety of requirements, wants and needs and have to say that this outstanding villa met them all!!

The large spacious accommodation which the villa provides with all bedrooms being suites and having varied configurations and the numerous living and relaxation areas makes it suitable for both those with and without children and even if you are in a large group you absolutely don't feel on top of each other, you could get lost in the space!

The indoor and outdoor pools at the villa, hot tub room, well stocked gym, fitness terraces and being on the doorstep of Sierra Nevada and the walking, mountain biking and skiing/boarding it has to offer means it meets all the needs of outdoor types and fitness fanatics!

The state of the art kitchen and luxurious dining room and bar levels and proximity to numerous fine dining restaurants means it more than meets the needs of foodies and those who like relaxing in the sun with a glass of fizz and outstanding views!

Our group also included my grandma who is in her 80s (don't tell her I told you!) and one of my sons who has cerebral palsy and I have to say this villa is ideal for those with restricted mobility as it has wide doorways and plenty of space in all rooms for turning circles, it has a lift to all floors, wet rooms in all bedrooms and a fantastic hydrotherapy pool.

To top all this off there is also a large comfortable cinema room, games room and Internet room with large screens.

For those mums with young children amongst us there are two washing machines and two tumble dryers!

There is plenty of space both indoors and out so the villa is suitable for both summer and winter months. The property manager Javier is very welcoming and always on hand to answer any queries.

Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RonaCook
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The photos say it all”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This place is amazing, every bit as 'wow' as it looks in the photos. Indoor pool, sauna, games room, cinema, huge BBQ, bar, gym, loads of seating inside and out so whatever the weather and whether you all want to be together all you want some quiet time there is always somewhere to go. The children loved controlling the blinds and lights and temperature by the touch of a button, not to mention the lift! And we did occasionally leave the villa to explore the stunning Sierra Nevada National Park - great walking and my husband and I are trying to plan another visit without the kids to go climbing! Granada is a great city - The Alhambra is definitely on the list for our next visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2016
Thanks for all the kind comments!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing