We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful for our family reunion!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Casita De Rufo

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cenes de La Vega, Province of Granada, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kpanfil
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful for our family reunion!”
Reviewed 1 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We are grandparents who gathered our family from Oregon, Texas and D.C. for an amazing Christmas in Cenes de la Vega/Granada. We loved the house. Our grandchildren slept together in the room with 5 beds, and each couple also had a bedroom. The kitchen is very well equipped - big fridge. The children picked lemons and oranges, saw pomegranates and olives growing, and enjoyed Rufo. Fernando taught us to make fires in the fireplace and in the heater which used almond husks, atmospheric and warm, but there were also heaters in bedrooms and bathrooms. When we mentioned wanting to go to a Christmas midnight mass, Fernando and Nuria took us with them to a 475 year old chapel where we were given a special welcome. We loved the experience of a small town; yet so convenient to the Alhambra and Granada's historic sights.
We originally planned to ski, and did a little, but unusually warm weather (Dec. 2015) made sightseeing the better choice. Bus was very handy. Kids will always remember walking to the bakery each morning for fresh croissants. Thanks, Fernando, for your hospitality!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable, authentic, big
Liked least: Hill to bus stop is steep, but we're in our 70's and did OK .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Hola Familia Kpanfil:
Muchas gracias por su opini�n
Espero que otra ocasi�n acompa�e el clima, para poder disfrutar de la magnifica estaci�n de esqu�.
Saludos cordiales Fernando y Nuria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karin H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely February week in La Casita de Rufo”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely February week in La Casita de Rufo. The house is well situated in village Cenes De La Vega, with only a short drive to central Granada and the Alhambra, and 30 min to the Sierra Nevada ski resort. The village has several supermarkets, restaurants, shops, playgrounds and a nice walk by the river.

The house was a bit cold the first night before we had heated it up, but nicely warm the rest of the week (even with sub zero temperatures some nights). Fernando was very helpful with adjusting the heating, changing gas tubes, etc. He was also very helpful with answering questions and giving out general tips.

The kitchen was well equipped for running a household including several babies. Fernando had even brought an extra stroller, a baby feeding chair and a car seat. The beds were warm and comfortable and we slept very well. We can totally recommend La Casita de Rufo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2015
Muchas gracias por vuestra opinión
Saludos Fernando y Nuria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Estimada Luisa
Muchas gracias por tu opinión.
Saludos cordiales Fernando y Núria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Luis C
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2016
Hola Luis y amigos
Para nosotros ha sido un placer conoceros y que os sintierais como en vuestra casa.
Os agradecemos vuestras opiniones
Muchas gracias
Saludos cordiales Fernando y Nuria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JorgeGH
Madrid, España
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hola Jorge y demás amigos
Muchas gracias por todo
Saludos cordiales Fernando y Nuria.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 431
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing