We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Barn Cotswolds

Enter a caption for your photo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Luxurious bedrooms
Old beams are a fabulous feature.
Large open plan sitting area with piano for our more musical guests
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Guests enjoying a fully catered weekend at The Barn
Book a personal training session in the gym located in the gatehouse
Personal training can be arranged.
A little something for our younger guests to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Lechlade, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hanni54
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
1 review
“Great spot”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Thoroughly recommended. Deborah has a lovely, comfortable property and is a very considerate host! The beds are ridiculously comfortable!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Thank you for your review....I'm so pleased the beds were 'ridiculously comfortable' everyone should have some ridiculous comfort in their lives! I hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d_amavad
Istanbul
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious, good facilities and nice touches”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The Barn was a comfortable environment to spend a few days as a gateway to the Cotswolds. Owner Deborah had already been accommodating when I had to change my original date with a week's notice owing to a critical illness in the family. We were greeted with a cake on arrival and found the kitchen had most of what we needed to prepare our evening meal. The bedrooms were very nicely presented, beds comfortable and we had plenty of room in the back bedroom to accommodate as a family room. Recommend as good standard self-accommodation option if you are planning to stay in the Lechlade area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Back bedroom
Liked least: Pillar in the middle of the front room - unavoidable die to the design of the building
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Barn and hope to see you back again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: friendliness of the owner
Liked least: Cold floor! Slippers advised
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. I'm so delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at The Barn. I'd love to welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucyespo
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great cottage in an ideal location”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The barn is a beautiful cottage with lots of character and space - the photo's do no justice.
We stayed as a group of 5 adults on a girls weekend away and had ample space.
The owner has a great wealth of knowledge on the local area so a chat with her is a must.

we would love to come back to the area in the summer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the laundry smell & cake on arrival
Liked least: nothing - it was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It's really nice to know that you all enjoyed The Barn so much. Do try and get back in the summer as the garden's fabulous then.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette S
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So good we'd love to keep it secret”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Deborah, the owner, greeted us with a freshly baked cake and made us feel so welcome from the minute we arrived.
The Barn is decorated stylishly, is very clean, spacious and really well appointed with tea/coffee AND home baked cookies in the bedrooms, if you can't face the stairs to the lovely kitchen in the morning.
Our bedroom had a double bed and two single beds, which made us wish (only for a minute!) that we'd brought our daughters with us. The Barn would be a great place for families, and you can tell the owners have applied their own family experience in providing the little things that matter: a cupboard full of board games, a selection of DVDs, bikes if you want them and the friendliest labradors you've ever met.
HOWEVER, this was a romantic weekend...and how relaxing it was too. Everything lent itself to slowing down and cosying up.
We'll definitely be returning. With or without children is still to be decided...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcome and the very comfortable bed
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Wow, what an amazing review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. I love having The Barn and enjoy meeting all my guests. It's lovely to know that my efforts are appreciated and that you had such a good time. I'd love you to come back again with or without the girls! Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing