We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
472
120
50
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
120
50
25
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews village pub the secret garden afternoon tea spa treatments private garden potager restaurant relaxation room cinema room sorbet hotel restaurant hydrotherapy pool potting shed homemade biscuits huge bathroom little touches mini moon rosemary verey
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018

We stayed here as a couple for a spa getaway and stayed in one of the rooms in the Stables. The staff were super friendly and walked us to our room and asked us serve times how our stay was when we saw them, they even left us some chocolate and cards in the rooms for our anniversary. The room was amazing, bright and modern with an upstairs mezzanine bathroom which very cool and quirky. We made the most of the spa facilities and the weather was warm enough to sit outside in front of the log fire admiring the view in front of the pool. The enjoyed an evening meal (the food was fantastic and I ate far too much as I didn't want to miss out), the cocktail area was really relaxed and friendly too. We also had breakfast which was great quality ( they could even make my much needed morning drink a Soya Mocha which not al hotels do). Would love to go back for a longer stay and would 100% recommend to anyone.

Room tip: The stables were lovely with a large mezzanine bathroom.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank icedj2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Spent one night in a beautiful garden room with dinner and breakfast, where to begin?!! Absolutely fabulous room with a huge bathroom which had a massive shower and two huge baths! Every member of staff was wonderful making you feel as though you were the most valued guest they’d ever had and the food was out of this world. Some of the best service we’ve ever had. Can’t think of a single thing that wasn’t perfect! So basically, if you can afford it, you must go.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

I came recently with friends. Lovely hotel set in beautiful grounds and gardens. Lots of quaint rooms decorated sim pathetically to the Cotswold building. Superb service. Food was a picture on s plate.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fivestarsalltheway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Stayed in room 19 - it is spread over 2 floors with a jacuzzi and seating area upstairs. We were able to watch a DVD from the jacuzzi.
Spa facilities are small but lovely. Nice selection of treatments (had body polish and massage - both lovely). Wood burning firing was lit outside which created a lovely atmosphere in the outside pool.
We had dinner in the village pub - we got great seats (high backed armchairs) and the food was great.
Staff everywhere were really friendly and accomodating

Room tip: Room 19 is over two floors - upper floor has jacuzzi and TV seating area
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HertsHolTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Great atmosphere, terrific surroundings, excellent and attentive service, and (by far) the best food we had on a 10 day trip to the UK. Go and enjoy (and get the vincigrassi)! Also, make sure to take time to walk the grounds which are well maintained.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KiawahFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews