We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slice of heaven💫”
Review of Shahpura Bagh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shahpura Bagh
Ranked #1 of 1 Shahpura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Finally we had our opportunity for a longer 3 night stay at Shahpura Bagh & wished we had booked more! Like many people our first stay was only one night on our way from Jaipur to Udaipur. We loved our one night seven years ago so much we had always wanted to return to this little slice of heaven. This family owned & run hotel is a tranquil oasis on 45 acres of pretty gardens, ponds, lawns, wooded areas and pasture. Along with a pool that is Palm Beach/Hollywood (sorry Bollywood) glamour ... stunning ... surrounded by garden and birdsong. There are 8 rooms - 2 in the main house & 6 in a another. The rooms are large with lovely high ceilings, they are very comfortable & have everything you need. All meals are delicious & are served in the main house in the dining room, sunroom & if the weather permits, breakfast sitting outside in the pretty garden. We visited the nearby fort owned by the family village for sundowners, picturesque rural views for miles and stunning sunset. We also visited the Ram Dwara temple, local villages & the family owned farm. As the property is right on the edge of town it's easy to walk into the village & explore, which we love doing, so took full advantage. We would have loved to have gone boating & done more of the activities available, but we needed restorative relaxing time by the pool! The staff are warm & attentive & all from the local village. I cannot recommend this warm hearted gem highly enough ... do go for more than one night ... you won't regret it! We will be back we hope!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sophieagostinihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Shahpura Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Guest,


Thanks for a wonderful review of our room, lawns, ponds, gardens and food. It's been a pleasure serving you. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and found the place worth high recommendation. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2017

SB is a peaceful gem of a place, well worth visiting after a long dusty journey between Jaipur and Jodhpur. Service is good although the dining is set apart from the accommodation - but this adds to its mystique. All very friendly, good food and very laid back. One of the nicest poolside areas.

Room Tip: Be astounded by the height of the ceilings ...
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Shahpura Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Mark,

Thanks for a very generous and encouraging feedback. We are very happy to hear of your overall satisfaction with our location, food, pool and service. Your memorable stay delights us. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Arrived here after long dusty journey to a lush green oasis staff can't do enough and owner is a delightful lady who meets and greets her guests regularly throughout your stay. The rooms are heritage and regal but have all amenities. Nice and roomy. It's the grounds that make you fall in love, poolside idyllic. Then bike rides to the lake at dusk to watch sunset on the lake surrounded by all sorts of birds and lilies. Our lake dude knew all his birds so it was interesting and magical. We didn't go on the fort trip but I'm sure that was good. All in all we would recommend a couple of days here to chill and relax.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jenshearer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Shahpura Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for lovely review highlighting our location, views, amenities and accommodation. It's been a joy serving you. Your generous encouragement is much appreciated by our team. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us & recommended us to other travelers. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

We were delighted to have spent 3 days in this charming spot.The hosts were extremely hospitable,wonderful heated swimming pool,local staff who were exemplary.
Interesting outings were available but we were very happy just to enjoy our surroundings.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 295helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Shahpura Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your excellent review highlighting our hospitality. We are very pleased to hear of your great overall stay experience. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

After a lengthy drive of about 5 hours from Udaipur, we found Shahpura Bagh a tranquil, calm location. The hotel is effectively two buildings; one where most of the rooms seem to be located and the other serving as the family's private residence and also the guest dining room. It was a quiet time of the season but this added to the tranquility. It felt a bit like a 'home-stay' rather than a full-blown hotel. Rooms were big but relatively basic. Staff were from the village (the hotel supports a local NGO) and so were not perhaps as trained as the staff you might expect from the Taj and Oberoi hotels. That said they where both very courteous and helpful. Overall an extremely pleasant stay in something of an oasis away from the bustle and chaos of the roads.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hkleechy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarketMyHotel, Public Relations Manager at Shahpura Bagh, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your very warm and glowing feedback. We are delighted to hear of your excellent overall stay experience. It's been a pleasure serving you. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Shahpura Bagh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shahpura Bagh

Address: Shahpura Bagh Rd | District Bhilwara, Shahpura 311404, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Rajasthan > Bhilwara District > Shahpura
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Shahpura
Price Range: ₹ 21,213 - ₹ 28,262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shahpura Bagh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an oasis in unexplored Rajasthan. A place where you can rest, refresh, and revive yourself. A destination you can come home to... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, ClearTrip, Yatra, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Shahpura Bagh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shahpura Bagh Hotel Shahpura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing