We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
266
79
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
266
79
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner nature lovers fruit trees place to stay himalayan range stayed for nights mighty himalayas beautiful sunrise approach road amazing experience excellent location local cuisine delicious food an amazing view peaceful stay great himalayas arora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2021

let me begin by saying that this property by far has the best location in kausani in terms of panoramic views of the majestic Himalayan range. from almost every corner of the property you can see the mighty trishul in its full lustre.

the host Manoj ji is one of the most hospitable people you ll meet, with a permanent smile and folded hands he ll make sure your every need (within reason) is taken care off. dint get an opportunity to meet his son Shivam as he was travelling but he took care of all our bookings and booking related queries. The food was great and the service prompt. had a wonderful experience. Me being a hobby photographer, was able to get some of the best shots I have taken from in and around Himalayan Darshan some of which I ll be sharing here. if you're looking for a holiday with some beautiful views of snow covered Himalayas with the best sunrises that you ll ever get to witness along with a relaxed and chilled ambience. this is the place to visit in kausani. Thanks a lot manoj ji and Shivam for a memorable holiday. looking forward too seeing you again and soon.

Room tip: top floor of the newly constructed building has the best room in my opinion in terms of views and privacy.
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank yuvrajA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivam arora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the build quality of the resort, as we have put in our heart and soul in doing it right.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Manoj Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

I had travelled to Himalaya Darshan Resort for 4 nights with two families in the month of Dec 2020. Being a challenging year, all we wanted was a place to relax, rejuvenate and unwind. I can confidently say the place was much beyond our expectations. Beautiful resort with lush greens and landscapes, enough space for recreational activities like playing badminton, bonfire and most importantly a perfect view of the Enchanting Himalayas. Also I would like to emphasise the courteousness of the staff especially Mr. Arora, nice clean rooms with balconies opening to Mighty Himalayan peaks and delicious fresh food cooked on order.

In a nutshell, if you are going to Kausani Himalayan Darshan Resort is the place to stay. Don’t look anywhere else.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Hajelazzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivam arora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the build quality of the resort, as we have put in our heart and soul in doing it right.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Manoj Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2020 via mobile

Our stay was wonderful and one of the best stays I have had through Airbnb. The Himalayan view in addition to the host as well the staff was like a cherry on the top. The staff and the host were ready to assist us in every way to make our stay comfortable. I would recommend staying and enjoying the food specially the Kumaoni local cuisines prepared by order. Would definitely return. Thank you so much for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank VarunM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivam arora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the build quality of the resort, as we have put in our heart and soul in doing it right.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Manoj Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

The resort is the ultimate place to sight the himalaya...i hv visited most of the places of kumaon range and at last i found this place where one can sight himalaya with its widest range...here himalaya is looking so clear and so closer which is quite platonic....apart from the location of the resort the cuisine, tranquility,sanitation, flowering, birding sites and overall hospitality help us to feel more comfortable and pleasant...the place has good corners for kids.... the owner and staff of the place are very caring and understand what a himalaya lover wants...

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sharad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivam arora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the build quality of the resort, as we have put in our heart and soul in doing it right.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Manoj Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020

Amazing experience, very lovely location of resort with hospitality. It was like homely stay with all care.
Food is tasty must stay for a peaceful stay. I will visit again soon.

A big thanku to all member of resort.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank verma12100000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shivam arora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

We are pleased to hear that you appreciate the build quality of the resort, as we have put in our heart and soul in doing it right.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Manoj Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews