We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 70
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 68
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 70
US$ 52
View deal
SAVE US$ 18
Agoda.comUS$ 53
ZenHotels.com
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
267
79
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
267
79
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner his son nature lovers himalayan range nature's beauty place to stay every corner stayed for nights approach road amazing experience the entire staff excellent location delicious food an amazing view peaceful stay sunrise view arora
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 366 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

I only stayed for one night but this was the most relaxing stay. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the buffet dinner and breakfast were superb...
Visited this lovely resort in the last of JUNE 2013. It was very peaceful resort best service i Everything was very well managed & organized. Food & guest services are very good. The main feature of the resort is its location.

Room Tip: We stayed at Deluxe Cottage and was nice.Best thing was the garden in front of our room....

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Respected Sir,

Greetings from Himalaya Darshan Resort

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort ,Kausani
+919719247224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a stupendous experience while our stay at Kausani. Himalaya Darshan Resort is really the best of all hotels in Kausani. It is best suited for the persons with Special needs.The staff was very well behaved and took a proper care of our needs. The Scenic beauty of the views of the Himalayan range from the resort is fantastic. We shall always cherish our stay at HDR. We came back with the sweet memories and definitely stay again in future trips.

Room tip: Wooden Cottages are too good.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIKUSATYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Greetings from Himalaya Darshan Resort

Thanks for your review at trip advisor.

Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We went for a weekend gateway in june 2013. Kausani is very beautiful during rains. The location of the resort is amazing, with excellent service & food.
The location is lovely during springs as is lush green everywhere.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZyraKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

your place is by far the best we stayed this trip in india!where to begin?room is bigggg-very clean,sheets like at home,towel fresh and smell good.
welcome drinks are so refreshing!the balcony with the amazing view have some chairs outside to sit and do nothing.

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhawna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShivamArora, Owner at Himalaya Darshan Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Ms Bhawna
The entire team at the Resort is thrilled to have such a kind review from you.
It is heartening to know when the efforts that the team makes are appreciated by the Guest.

I thank you for having taken the time to write about your experience with us.
Looking forward to host you once again soon.

Thanks & Regards
Shivam Arora
Director
Himalaya Darshan Resort, Kausani
+919719247224

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews