We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
eDreamsUS$ 52
Agoda.comUS$ 52
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
76
57
10
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
76
57
10
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gandhi ashram great view next morning one night stay degree view mighty himalayas nice property terrace snow mountains slopes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

If one visits Kausani then this is the hotel one should stay in. Magnificent view from each room One can view the mesmerizing Sunrise directly from their rooms. Good food. Leisure Hotel chain- has to be good. Centrally located- near to the Gandhi Ashram, Star gaze, market. Not to mention the exceptional service esp by Uncle Shivraj. Always at your service with a smile.
Highly recommended

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 876kapilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2020

Dear guest we thank you for taking the time to write a review on this platform on your experience at Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, Bageshwar. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, Bageshwar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019 via mobile

Haulted here as road closes here.
Ordered tea, sat in open area with bodygourd waiter
Monkey created trouble.. thats why.

Just went through the lobby, porch.
But it seemed good.
Maintained.

Parking not an issue.
Eco trail nearby for natues retreat.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank khushalsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2019

Dear guest we thank you for taking the time to write a review on this platform on your experience at Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, Bageshwar . We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience for you during your stay here with us. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, Bageshwar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

This is a good hotel from all perspective. It has good view with wide park towards the valley front. The food was amazing with live dosa being made for breakfast. They have a small garden area where we enjoyed the bonfire. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Only missing thing was a market nearby but in that hill station, it was ok to live with.
There were monkeys on the trees nearby so take care of kids and belongings.

Room tip: All rooms were good.
Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2019

Dear guest we thank you for taking the time to write a review on this platform on your experience at Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, Bageshwar . We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience for you during your stay here with us. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, Bageshwar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

We stayed for 2 nights and found the hotel and staff quite good. It has a great view of the valley from the room and room are spacious. The afternoon is quite warm in June and Fan may not be perfect but ok. There is no AC in the rooms and not much needed anyway. They have a good lawn and sitting area on the ground floor. It is a quiet place and last resort on the road.

Room tip: 2nd floors room though may become hot in the afternoon in summers.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anandGurgaon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeisureHotelsGroup, Manager at Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2019

Dear guest we thank you for taking the time to write a review on this platform on your experience at Sun N Snow Inn. We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience for you during your stay here with us. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Sun N Snow Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

We stayed one night in last week of march, probably it is best accommodation at Kausani. The location is just fabulous, it offers complete unobstructed panoramic view of Uttatkhand himalaya due to its location at highest point. Rooms are little small but himalaya view rooms offer fabulous view of entire himalayan range. Rooms are cozy, well maintained with all modern amenities and widow side sitting arrangements to enjoy the panorama. It is very close to Anashakti Ashram. You can enjoy the nature trail from the hotel to a local shib mandir. Overall it is best accommodation at Kousani considering the facilities, accessibility and the panoramic view of Himalaya.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shouvanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leisure Hotels, Agency / Consultant at Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2020

Dear guest we thank you for taking the time to write a review on this platform on your experience at Sun N Snow Inn. We are very happy and delighted that we were able to create the pleasant experience for you during your stay here with us. We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Sun N Snow Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews