We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food & service in beautiful surrounding”

Grand Cafe Heeren Dubbel
Restaurant details
Reviewed 30 October 2018

We went here for lunch with a gift certificate. The reception by the host was very welcoming. The weather was great so we sat on the terrace, in the shade of the nice trees with a view of the castle and the tower that houses one of the guest rooms.
Lunch was very good. A tomato soup with fresh croutons and grape tomatoes.
Then a sandwich with dutch dark bread, ham/cheese/egg and some lettuce on the side.
More than enough.
We will definitely return!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mirian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018

Good food and good service, very attentive.
We were sitting outside in the sun with a great view at the castle

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank jannekempronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The cafe next to the castle was very nice. The beer selection was great and the service friendly and good. The basic cheese sandwich was cheap and good and the tomato soup was amazing. Only when I left did i notice a very small room next to the main dining area that is vey scenic. Prices are really good despite being next to the castle. The food was generally lighter for lunch - it was lunch time when I was there.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank poodle2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

This café / restaurant changed its name from 'Grand Café Heeren Dubbel' into 'Kasteel Café Heeren Dubbel' because it is located at the Kasteel Huis Bergh (castle house Bergh). The tickets for tours of the castle are even sold inside the restaurant. Before or after your visit of the castle and gardens, you should have a drink outside or inside the Kasteel Café Heeren Dubbel. The atmosphere is great. The staff is friendly and the food is good too. We will revisit this place!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WorldTravelOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful setting, what lovely food and what wonderful service staff. We love this place and its wine selection. Make sure to pay a visit to the castle while you're there!

Date of visit: May 2015
Thank Rheinbergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grand Cafe Heeren Dubbel also viewed

's-Heerenberg, Gelderland Province
's-Heerenberg, Gelderland Province
 
's-Heerenberg, Gelderland Province
Zeddam, Gelderland Province
 
Zeddam, Gelderland Province
's-Heerenberg, Gelderland Province
 

Been to Grand Cafe Heeren Dubbel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing