We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
14
54
45
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
54
45
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot food wi fi on arrival balcony tv clothes security village poland
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

Dirtiest place I have ever stayed. Stained sofas, mattresses that hve been used for the last two decades. Before we moved in we had to give it a deep clean and the place smelt like cigarettes. Staff also don’t seem to care when issues are raised.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chiefstew412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roompot, Afdeling kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your message. I'm sorry to hear that you had to clean your bungalow at arrival. This is not how it should be. Did you informed the reception about this matter? Housekeeping could do an extra cleaning then.

Kind reagrds,
Maartje.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The rooms are spartan with old furniture and no Air-con. One pillow per bed and no extras. Well over-priced. Great position. The bikes we hired were not maintained, my seat was not fixed and did 360 degree turns. The staff are not customer orientated and poorly trained. An example is we booked the restaurant for 12 to entertain our family. The glasses were dirty, the cutlery filthy and the young waiter took one wine glass away, ran water over it and brought it back to me wet. The food took 2 hours to be served. It was embarrassing, I asked to speak to the manager but he never came. Sadly this place seems to think they have the monopoly and can over-charge without delivering.

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Amanda d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roompot, Afdeling kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with your stay and that they couldn't find a solution during your stay.

We will inform the management to avoid this in the future.

Kind regards,
Maartje

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

The house was ok, we where 9 persons and hd good space.
We had ordered a house with washing machine, after a week away we looked forward to wash our clothes, but we could not find the machine, we asked for it and tvey said so sorry it was broken, we might could get one on monday, it came wedensday evening and we left thursday.
We had to buy new underwear and "washed" other clothes in the bath tub.

It was messy uotside with uncuted gras.

The personal did not speak english.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roompot, Afdeling kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Thank you for your review, Christina!
It's sad that the laundry machine didn't work and that it coulnd solve quicker.
We are very sorry for that. We are going to talk with the parkmanager about this point, to solve this kind of problems in the future.

Did you enjoyed your holiday besides that?

Greetings,
Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Rooms are very large, sitting area with desk and TV, kettle supplied and good wi fi. Balcony made pleasant in the evening to sit out on but if smokers next door, not so good. Room was very clean.
Short walk to old town with small selection of restaurants etc.
There is an on site shop and restaurant. I travelled by bicycle and was able to keep it on the balcony for security. Breakfast was good selection of bread, cold meats as well as hot food.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ontheroadagain567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roompot, Afdeling Kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Nice to read that you are very positive about your stay at Cape Helius. We hope to welcome you soon at one of our Roompot Parcs!

Kind regards,
Lisette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel over the years and were struck by how much rooms and the overall experience has deteriorated. The bathroom was less than clean; toilet seat had spots on it and felt sticky. The carpets in the room were grimy. No fridge. No phone to reception. Safety door to our section of the hotel did not properly close despite the hotel's warning to close it properly for safety reasons. Fire alarms went on two days in a row without explanation, one of which was in the middle of the night causing all hotel guests to come outside without much guidance from the hotel. Key card did not unlock connecting door to main hotel building and metal gate to ground level was locked (disturbing considering the fire alarms).

The hotel is beautifully located and has real potential to regain its past glory if Roompot management would put in minimal effort.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Karin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roompot, Afdeling Kwaliteit at Vakantiepark Cape Helius, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thank you very much for your review. Our apologize to read that your stay wasn't very nice. We try to give our guests a nice holiday and we understand that it was not the case. We forwarded your feedback to the parkreception. You can assume that we have taken the necessary steps to avoid such situations in the future.

We hope to welcome you again at one of our parcs for a much better experience.

Kind regards,
Lisette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews