We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent”
Review of De Zaak

De Zaak
Reserve with
De Zaak is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 69 Restaurants in Doetinchem
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Excelent, good service, nice atmosphere. I had the pasta with shrimps and was delicius. Will really recommend it to anyone.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Carlos D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2016

Like to come here a lot. Good service with attention to details and easy going. Food is of high quality and worth the money. We visited with a group of friend and had a 5 course set menu disccused with the manager, a wine package was arranged for us. We were seated at a private table and were informed about all our courses and wines by a knowledgable waiter. Forgot his name, sorry. I would recommend this place.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FlyingDutchMan90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We went for diner, with reservation, on a hot summer night. The place was crowded, and logical considering the low price you pay for some amazing food! the 5 course bite menu is excellent - you get to taste a lot of dishes and they are all perfectly linked. If you visit Doetinchem, this is a must eat!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank K5313DBdanielg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We had our valentines day dinner at this restaurant this year. The whole entourage was excellent, they had hart shaped confetti and candles on all the tables very cozy!
Outside the Carnaval parties where going on, but the atmosphere inside was a perfect mix of quite and cheerful valentines.

The waiting staff was very friendly and attentive to our needs. We had the surprise 5 course Bites menu which was a very well balanced mix of different types of dishes and enough to fill but not feel bloated.

All in all a very nice restaurant and at a very reasonable price. I would absolutely recommend "De Zaak"

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PDanielBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed De Zaak also viewed

Doetinchem, Gelderland Province
Doetinchem, Gelderland Province
 
Doetinchem, Gelderland Province
 
Doetinchem, Gelderland Province
Doetinchem, Gelderland Province
 

Been to De Zaak? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing