We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury in a perfect location”
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
biofold doors which open out on to a balcony
Located five minutes from the beautiful Carbis Bay beach
enjoy an expresso or latte from our nespresso machine
fine bone china for dining
smart televison
extra large bath tub to relax in the bubbles
complementary toiletries on arrival
Tv , dvd in both bedrooms
beautifully furnished
Plenty of mirrors for getting ready before going out
top of the range bed and headboard
everything you could think of for a relaxing break
well equiped kitchen with le creuset ,microwave steamer and lots more
most comfy snuggle in sofas to relax on and watch your favourite movie
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carbis Bay, St Ives, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah P
Tadley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury in a perfect location”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

1 Sandy Lane looked amazing in the photographs and the reality did not disappoint. A beautifully appointed and decorated apartment in a perfect location. Just a 5 minute walk down to Carbis Bay blue flag beach, a 2 minute walk to the station to catch the train into St Ives or you can walk there along the coastal path. It takes 20-30 minutes to walk or under 3 minutes by train. Be warned, the walk back up from the beach could be a bit steep for little or frail legs.

The apartment was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a kitchen stocked better than our own, luxury bedlinen and towels, a dishwasher and a washer-dryer. Extra touches made it even more special such as the welcome tea tray and pint of milk in the fridge, Ren toiletries in the bathroom, complimentary slippers to keep and fluffy bathrobes to enjoy during your stay. If that wasn't enough, a welcome hamper stocked with Cornish goodies was also waiting for us. The apartment also has allocated private parking and free wifi.

Kelly &/or Claire from Cornish Luxury Holidays popped round on our second day to make sure everything was OK, unfortunately we missed them as we were out but they left a card. We did meet Nikki who manages the cleaning of the apartments. She was absolutely lovely and arranged a change of bedlinen and towels for our second week.

The layout of the apartment block means that other guests do walk past the kitchen and bedroom windows to access the front door to the building. We just kept the blinds shut in the bedroom as we were only ever in it to sleep so it wasn't a major issue. One other minor point is that, whilst the wall-mounted TV sets in both bedrooms had built-in DVD players, the large TV in the lounge area of the open plan living space did not. It would have been nice to be able to watch a movie or box set on the bigger screen from the comfort of the sofa in the evening; rather than having to sit on the bed. However that did not detract from our enjoyment of our holiday or the apartment and I would thoroughly recommend 1 Sandy Lane to anyone. We shall definitely be coming back for a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location a lovely beach so close. Modern, clean, relaxing and breathtaking views. Will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McQuillan...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful apartment! Everything you need all there ready for you, clean, high spec, luxury and cosy. We highly recommend staying here!
Carbis Bay is perfect for couples or families, amazing beach, clear sea, coastal walks, walking distance to St Ives, Carbis Bay Beach Bar......loved every minute, thank you x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed in an apartment that we have rented via cornishluxuryholidays.com and, once again, we were not disappointed. The apartment is a perfect size for a family of four and, although it was a little too early in the season to use the balcony, it will be a great place to sit out during the summer. The kitchen is fitted out with absolutely everything you need and the welcome basket is a nice touch.
The location of the apartment is perfect too. Although we love St Ives, Carbis Bay is such a lovely laid back place to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the town. The walk into St Ives along the coastal path is spectacular and one of the main reasons why we like to stay in Carbis Bay. We often walked into St Ives for a drink and a meal in the evening and then we would either walk back, catch a taxi or hop on the last train (Carbis Bay train station is 2 minutes from the apartment). If you fancy a shorter stroll, there are a couple of local restaurants within walking distance and an absolute must is to enjoy a cocktail overlooking Carbis Bay Beach in the Carbis Bay Hotel. There is a large Tesco supermarket within 5 minutes’ drive and one of the best fish and chip shops in the areas is only 5 minutes in the other direction.
There are numerous walks on the doorstep, towards St Ives and beyond and also towards Lelant in the other direction. Within minutes of leaving the apartment, you are on the coastal path enjoying fabulous views in all directions. It’s unusual for us to return to the same holiday location more than once but we really are smitten with this area.
When I returned home, I realised I had left some of my luggage at the apartment. It contained some jewellery that meant a great deal to me so I called Cornish Luxury Holidays straight away. The went straight over to the apartment to find my luggage and sent it to me the next day by registered post. It is this, and all the other little touches, that make this company stand out and we will undoubtedly use them again for next visit to Carbis Bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate P
1 review
“Fabuloua”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had such a lovely time here. Gorgeous apartment with everything we needed. Short walk (2mins) to station and train with sea view trip into St Ives! Carbis Beach is amazing. Beautiful sands and seals! Had a great surf lesson and visited Minack Theatre and all the lovely beaches in between. Thanks for a fab time. Definitely coming back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing