We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cottage Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$ 121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate(Carbis Bay)
US$ 433
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 191
US$ 186
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 347
US$ 314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (803)
Filter reviews
803 results
Traveller rating
740
51
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
740
51
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade mueslist ivesowners and staffsmall hotelwhite company toiletrieslocal produceminute train ridekedgereeperfect hotelocean viewdecking areaon arrivalattention to detaila real treatstayed for nightscarbis bay stationstunning views
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 803 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018

After a previous disappointment in a St Ives Hotel, the Boskerris was just perfect. Small, intimate, welcoming, tastefully decorated, immaculately clean, excellent value, comfortable - in fact everything a boutique hotel should be.

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was superb, with the emphasis on local produce and although the dinner menu was simple the food was just as good.

There was simply nothing we would want to improve. We'll certainly be back.

Room Tip: Superior rooms and the celebration room are on the top floor and have the best sea views
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mervyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. Guests wanting to come back make us smile. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Stay 4 nights in the Celebration Room with lovely sea view. Everything from the moment we arrived was just perfect. The hotel has wonderful style ..... a superb outside area for lounging with a drink. Had one evening meal in and had wished we had more. Small menu but delicious. Very friendly helpful staff who made us very welcome. Would very highly recommend and would definitely return when visiting the area again. Just loved it and thank you for a truly memorable stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Our fourth visit to this wonderful hotel and the standards are still first class. Friendly knowledgeable staff, immaculate rooms and decor, superb breakfast, lovely lounge and bar and the new decking and glass surround overlooking Carbis bay and beyond is fantastic. Here's to the next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us again. Four times !! Thank you !! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay once more and look forward to welcoming you again for the fifth ! Really pleased you like the new terrace and surround. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place! It’s our second visit and I thoroughly recommend it. The staff are attentive, and very friendly. The hotel is in a good position with easy access to the train station, with trains to St Ives. The hotel has a car park and is easy to find. The food is very good, the breakfast is delicious with loads of choice. There is a small menu, for the evening, the food was lovely. The room was nice and well equipped. I would definitely visit again, Brilliant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Debra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay again and hope to welcome you in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Had a superb quick stay at this lovely hotel on the coast. Super accommodating hosts and felt totally at home instantly; thanks for the tour and top tips! The rooms are lovely but the views are incredible! We dined out but breakfast was superb, all local produce and again, the hosts were friendly and had some great tips for our trip to Cornwall. Couldn’t have asked for more and would 100% recommend. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank kwr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. You are welcome for the tips. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews