We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (830)
Filter reviews
830 results
Traveller rating
766
52
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
766
52
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews homemade muesli st ives small hotel minute train ride decking area kedgeree white company toiletries hotel is beautifully decorated sea view carbis bay station on arrival wonderful hotel local produce attention to detail superior room coastal path nothing is too much trouble
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 830 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

I love this place! It’s our second visit and I thoroughly recommend it. The staff are attentive, and very friendly. The hotel is in a good position with easy access to the train station, with trains to St Ives. The hotel has a car park and is easy to find. The food is very good, the breakfast is delicious with loads of choice. There is a small menu, for the evening, the food was lovely. The room was nice and well equipped. I would definitely visit again, Brilliant.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DebraT371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay again and hope to welcome you in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Had a superb quick stay at this lovely hotel on the coast. Super accommodating hosts and felt totally at home instantly; thanks for the tour and top tips! The rooms are lovely but the views are incredible! We dined out but breakfast was superb, all local produce and again, the hosts were friendly and had some great tips for our trip to Cornwall. Couldn’t have asked for more and would 100% recommend. Thank you!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kwr123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. You are welcome for the tips. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

My partner and I drove here from a family wedding in Liverpool - yep quite a trip. The hotel is simply beautiful, the staff are without exception perfect, and the breakfast room and offering one of the best I have ever experienced. The ambience is restful, chic and modern, the palate of colours and the fabrics in fact every little detail thought through with great care. Have already recommended to a colleague for their 25th, and our little trip to the Barbara Hepworth house and garden was made perfect by staying here. Wouldn't hesitate to return, in fact counting the days.

Room tip: I think they all face the sea...
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank southacreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Perfect little hotel in Carbis Bay. This is a great location, right on the beach and near train station to get to St Ives. I cannot fault the staff here, they are incredibly friendly and attentive and do such a lovely job of running this place - nothing is too much trouble for them. The rooms are bright and clean with White Company products (from memory).

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us. Indeed, the products are White Company. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017

Stayed here for a long weekend for our wedding anniversary. Delightful place with excellent friendly staff. Its location, only a short walk from the Carbis Bay station gives very easy access into St Ives. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Ate twice in the restaurant in the evening. They only do a limited menu due to the large number of restaurants in St Ives - but what we had was very good and serviced in a very pleasant are of the bar. Great breakfast with good quality local produce.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan B, Owner at Boskerris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2018

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and staying with us for your wedding anniversary. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Jonathan & Marianne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews