We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
142
23
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
23
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh milk family room guest house mini fridge lovely weeks holiday fried bread topped up daily st ives little things that make room was very clean and comfortable big tv local produce full english lovely guesthouse amazing hospitality breakfast was delicious coastal path
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for one night at the start of our SWCP walking holiday. The room was very clean and comfortable and had everything we needed. The b&b is in a great location but was also quiet and peaceful so we slept well. We had a lovely warm welcome from Anne, who is a kind and very professional host. The breakfast room was bright and attractive and the breakfast itself was splendid with lovely fresh fruit and yogurt, good coffee and a delicious freshly cooked full English prepared how you liked it. John's fried bread deserves a special mention, it was delicious! We had a great time here and would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LRTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneMustardTree, Owner at The Mustard Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2016

So glad you enjoyed your brief stay with us, and hope that the rest of your trip went well. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Very near to the town centre and also a good position for visiting other areas in Cornwall. Lovely sea views from our bedroom. Excellent poached eggs and a good fresh fruit selection amongst other choices for breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Debs1065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneMustardTree, Owner at The Mustard Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Thank you for your kind comments. Glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here over August bank holiday and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hosts are lovely - very friendly as well informative about the area. The single room was perfect for my needs and both this and the bathroom were clean to a very high standard. The breakfasts were perfect fare to set one up for a busy day of walking and exploring.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Diona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneMustardTree, Owner at The Mustard Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We recently stayed at The Mustard Tree with our 6 year old daughter.
It was really lovely from the minute we arrived.
Anne REALLY looked after us, I felt she treated us as if we were her family. I noticed her care and attention to every guest was excellent.
The breakfast every morning was amazing, one morning we were offered smoked salmon, it was beautiful!
Anne goes the extra mile, I have never felt such care from someone when staying at a guest house. Her warm and caring nature really shines through!
It was also very much appreciated!
We will definitely be visiting again, and I am already recommending The Mustard Tree to friends.

Thankyou to John also, for his wonderful breakfasts!!

Louisa, Dale and Annabelle x

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tinkerbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneMustardTree, Owner at The Mustard Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. We do indeed care that our guests have a great time. Holidays are a special time for people. Thank you for noticing. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Once again, many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic week at The Mustard Tree. Anne is a perfect hostess and will give you lots of handy advice, and places to go off the beaten track.

The room was superb, and it was a great idea to have a fridge for the daily fresh milk. Ample wardrobe space and good large shower (Room 1)

We did not get a chance to speak to John, apart from a little "hello" occasionally. I think he's a bit shy... BUT, he makes the best breakfast! All locally sourced and super tasty.

Cannot praise the place and the people enough. If we return to the area, we shall not hesitate to stay.

Thank you both.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Loveatrip7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneMustardTree, Owner at The Mustard Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sorry you didn't see much of John, I keep him chained to the cooker! He does such lovely breakfasts!!! We'll look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews