We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Mustard Tree
Nearby Hotels
The Atlantic(Carbis Bay)
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Gannet Inn(Carbis Bay)
US$ 279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 504
US$ 358
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 415/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Downsfield(Carbis Bay)
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boskerris Hotel(Carbis Bay)
US$ 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 363
US$ 293
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$ 285
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
114
22
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
22
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh milkfamily roomguest housefried breadquality sausagestopped up dailymini fridgest ivesfull englishminute walk from the centreroom was very clean and comfortablean excellent place to stayamazing hospitalitylong journeywonderful guesthousecar parklocal produce
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2015

This B&B was an amazing find! We stayed 3 nights over Easter & couldn't have been made more welcome. We were offered tea in the lounge upon our arrival and Anne & John sat and shared their knowledge of the local area, also taking the time to get to know each of us. We were given a key so we could come and go as we pleased. The breakfasts were excellent, always a choice and the cooked choice was very good indeed. We stayed in the family room, which was very large, comfortable and of a very high standard, also spotlessly clean. We agreed that the owners had thought of everything from a little fridge in the room to a dvd player. It is in an ideal spot, away from the main town but offers lovely walks to Carbis Bay and St Ives. We would thoroughly recommend this B&B and hope to return at some point.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kay_tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Excellent location just 10 min walk from the Carbis Bay beach.
Anne is an excellent host very helpful with her knowledge of the area and tips for small journeys around the area.
Anne even bakes croissants for your breakfast if you wish to have some freshly baked croissant for the morning.
I will definitely go back to St Ives and stay at the Mustard-Tree.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nelson B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Fantastic location on top of the hill that leads down to Carbis Bay and from there a short 20minute coastal walk to St. Ives.

Upon arrival we were met by Anne, very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the bathroom was clean and modern.

A selection of breakfast choices were available and all of them that I had during our three night stay were very good.

We would definitely recommend staying here and we would stay here again if we find ourselves in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBush13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneMustardTree, Owner at The Mustard Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Glad you enjoyed your stay. You would be most welcome if you come back to St Ives!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

My friend and I had travelled down to St. Ives for the first time. We booked a twin room at the mustard tree as the reviews on the whole were excellent. The B&B owners were warm, friendly and welcoming and happy to collect you from the station on arrival. The house is located in a quiet area, it does back onto a main road however the double glazing meant we didn't hear it. The house is located in a convenient area in which you could easily walk to the various beaches. I would highly recommend the coastal walk - beautiful scenery and some good places for photography. The rooms were clean and fresh an the decor tasteful. In out room we had the use of a modern flat screen tv, kettle, fridge all in good working order. We were also provided with a set of towels each which were clean and shampoo and shower gel was provided in the clean and generous sizes bathroom including bath and over head shower. Breakast in the morning was well cooked, there was a good range on offer including fresh fish on requesting locally sourced ingredients and the hosts even catered for gluten and dairy free guest. All this for a reasonable price. Would highly recommend and would definately stay again if I'm ever in the area. Thanks for our great stay

Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Cma_1357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneMustardTree, Owner at The Mustard Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Hi! Thank you for writing your review. We work hard to have everything clean and well provided for our guests. Thank you so much.!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Anne and John are a very friendly couple, peaceful, helpful and attentive to their differing guests needs. We had to go down to Carbis Bay for a funeral and booked this B&B last minute, we stayed 3 nights. We have no hesitation in recommending this guest house to anyone. Anne and John are very informative on their area and will help with information on where to visit and eat. We were in room 8 and could see the coast line from this room, brilliant for us. The room was fully equipped, clean and comfortable. There is a small fridge in the room where fresh milk is put in daily for the tea and coffee.
There is also a large lounge where guests can sit and relax, in fact on arrival we were offered tea or coffee and after a very long journey this was very welcoming. Breakfast is tasty, hot, plentiful and a good choice if you do not want a full English.
For overseas visitors please do not hesitate to book this B&B you will can be assured of a very good stay, they will advise you on how to see Cornwall in all its beauty.
We have stayed in accommodations all over the world The Mustard Tree is a memorable as any of those.

Now for the down side of our stay................ we had to go home! :)

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view... if one is available
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidayqueenDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneMustardTree, Owner at The Mustard Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2015

Thank you for your review. We are really glad you had good stay despite the sad circumstances.
Best wishes to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews