We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Scotland at its best - well appointed apartment...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GMS662
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scotland at its best - well appointed apartment with lochside location”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Weekend break for 2 couples. Well appointed and maintained property with a balcony overlooking the loch and marina. Marina restaurant on the doorstep and plenty of other eateries either in Kenmore, 10 min walk, or in Abefeldy by car. Also overlooks the Scottish Crannog centre and the Falls of Acharn worth a visit. Easy transaction and good local info provided by Mhairi when booking and also other books/maps etc in the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2016
Thank you for your review and comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in this beautiful part of the country.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cammy M
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment !”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just returned from a great weekend in the apartment; very clean, well maintained, plenty of room, and all the things you could need! Highly recommend a stay here, we will be returning in the summer.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephen w
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Idyllic setting & fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I booked an early January break with my wife and young daughter. The location is outstanding with fabulous views and makes the whole experience so relaxing.

Easy walk in to Kenmore and plenty of things to do if you like the outdoors.

Thoroughly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and attention to small details
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2016
We are glad you enjoyed your stay - thank you for your review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorraine...
Carluke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful newyear”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just retuned from a three night stay at Beinn Eighe. The apartment was beautifully maintained and had everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The view from the lounge was breathtaking. The Marina restaurant is a stone throw away from the apartment and serves lovely meals or just a coffee and cake if preferred. Kenmore village is an easy 5 mins walk away where you can find a hotel and another restaurant. I would highly recommend a stay at this apartment and will certainly be returning for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We felt it was a home from home
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review. We love it when guests appreciate the apartment and enjoy staying it as much as we do! We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
651Alison...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

What a lovely lodge in a spectacular setting. Views were amazing, snowy mountains, and stunning loch. The lodge has everything you could need. The furnishing and everything in the lodge are first class, we even has a Christmas wreath on the door and a Christmas tree.

My granddaughter loved the porthole window in the upstairs bedroom.

If you come in the winter bring a touch quite dark getting about, but there is a torch in the lodge too.

Nice touch to have milk and wine provided, what else do you need!
Thanks Mhairi, it was a lovely couple of days with my daughter and granddaughter before the christmas madness. We loved it, and would highly recommend for a quite relaxed downtime break.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2015
You are very welcome! We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing