We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beinn Eighe

Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
Beinn Eighe is a lochside apartment situated within a marina development on Loch Tay,
The luxury apartment is front left (first floor and loft) in the picture
Stunning views from the apartment over the marina and east end of Loch Tay
Vaulted living area
Spacious living area
Choices for dining!
Luxury kitchen with granite work surfaces
King size bed
family bathroom
Upstairs bedroom with twin single beds
Upstairs en-suite shower room
View of the shower-room from upstairs bedroom
Kenmore to the left, apartment to the right
Kenmore beach
A warm welcome is always on hand at the Taymouth Marina Restaurant
Enjoy a drink at the bar at the Marina Restaurant
Water sports on the doorstep
Hire canoes at the Marina
Or launch your own and potter about on the Loch
Fantastic view of the Crannog
Queen's Drive walk above the apartment looking towards Ben Lawers
Acharn Falls
Cycling along the old railway line in Glen Ogle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmore, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sandra m
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights with my mother, we both loved the apartment, everything you could wish for and more, the views outside overlooking the water were stunning. Spotlessly clean with every utensil you could think of! The welcome pack was a great idea, as the local shop had closed before we had a chance to stock up with tea, coffee and milk. Will definitely return but hope to stay a little longer next time. To top it off we had the most wonderful weather with temperatures in the 20's. Thanks Mhairi for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and setting.
Liked least: cant think of anything
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2015
We are so glad that you both enjoyed your stay. We do try to make it as comfortable as possible for our guests and we are glad that you found it to your liking. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn0330
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning!!”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed with our three children who are all in their twenties for the weekend. The lodge was stunning and the view was stunning.We ate in the resteraunt a cross the road and the food was amazing.The lodge is beautiful and has everything you could possibly need.
Mhairi made the booking experience excellent. Thank you so much for all us to stay in your lodge. Would not hesitate in recommending it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing atmosphere in a stunning location and perfect accommodation
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2015
We are so glad that you all enjoyed your stay in the apartment. We appreciate your kind comments and hope you will return sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin y
1 review
“Great view, great apartment, great location, great price”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I would thoroughly recommend staying Here. Myself, wife and two year old had a brilliant time and this is the best accommodation we have stayed in within the UK at this price. The views from the full length windows are simply stunning, looking over loch Tay and all the beauty contained within.

The apartment is over two levels, and is very tastefully put together. The owner clearly takes pride in the appearance of the place, and everything is lovely and clean.

My son loved staying here, calling it his holiday house. There is plenty space which meant that we were not too disappointed when the weather was poor.

Would thoroughly recommend and I expect we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2015
Thank you very much for your comments! It gives us great satisfaction when our guests enjoy their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tashypete
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fabulous base for a golfing trip to Perthshire”
Reviewed 18 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My two sons, son-in-law and I had a wonderful few days playing golf, eating and drinking, and Beinn Eighe provided the perfect base for our trip. It was comfortable, beautifully furnished & decorated and provided all the modern conveniences you are likely to need. The location was stunning with views across Loch Tay & the mountains beyond. The restaurant opposite, which we used twice, was excellent and both the food & service more than met our expectations. We really cannot recommend this accommodation highly enough. Thank you, Mhairi, for contributing to our stay in beautiful Perthshire.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the lodge
Liked least: Having to come home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your golfing trip and that the apartment suited your needs. You were very welcome guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeedmcc
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

It's night 30 secs through the door my 6 year old got a 1 inch splinter from a table that resulted in a visit to A&E to have removed! Rank fishy smell from freezer that owner knew about but done nothing to resolve! Bad review could have been easaly avoided with a part refund!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
We are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with your stay. In response, it was indeed very unfortunate that your son received a splinter from the three year old coffee table. It seems that the sun has dried out the edge which we rectified the next morning. We did apologise to you at the time and we do so now again. While there, we also investigated the fridge and thoroughly cleaned it out again (it had been scrubbed prior to your visit). The smell is not from the freezer compartment, but appears to have been from a milk spillage by a previous guest which has seeped into the door seal. This was dealt with the same day and so it is incorrect to say that we did nothing to rectify the problem.
As to your thoughts of receiving a partial refund to stop a poor review - this could be construed as bribery and we have nothing to hide. As you made a last minute booking we had already given you a discount and we did not charge you for a broken lampshade and soiled sheets which had to be discarded as we felt you had had enough hassle. You should also be aware that we had to fend off complaints about the behaviour of your children and the noise coming from the apartment. We therefore do not feel that you have been treated unjustly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing